We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Mountain Home(Mountain Home)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The River Rock Hotel(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge(Mountain Home)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Mountain Home(Mountain Home)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Mountain Home(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Mountain Home)
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
61
26
13
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
26
13
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksame companypancake makerthe hotel staffsmall townbusiness centernight staywould highly recommend this hotelroom was largebiscuitsfree breakfastbeds were comfortablestaff was very friendlyindoor poolduanepillowspet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was my 2nd stay and I was just as satisfied as before. The front desk was helpful and responsive, the room was very clean, and best of all... quiet! The inn itself is nicely appointed and the breakfast area is really spacious with a large TV and seating area. The business center seemed a bit cozy (I didn't use it) but the fitness room was very nice ( which I did use). This is one of the newer inns and is located very near restaurants and local stores.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJW164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel staff were perfectly fine as was the breakfast and the room but that is also the point. The room itself was old and for the regular cost I would have been unhappy with paying regular price, I was lucky as my sister was able to provide us with a discount because of her job at another hotel. It was in the center of the town on the way to another destination, I think the room rate should be no more then $70 a night for what you get.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Pat B,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff. We apologize you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you had. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We arrived late on Saturday, November 30th, tired, hungry and no reservation. The Front Desk Clerk was friendly and quickly checked us into our room. When asked, she suggested several restaurants to try and included directions as well as helping us sort out our rewards cards.The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

You would think in a college town this size, a business hotel would have excellent modern amenities. I imagine visiting lecturers, faculty, prospective students and their parents staying here and getting the impression that they were in hicksville, not a town with a fine modern university. The business center was awful and the management doesn't get it. Don't stay here for business. Ancient office equipment made the simplest printing tasks very arduous. While the staff was kind enough to let me use their office equipment, it was not much better than what the guests have to use. How can they stay relevant and be efficient?

I wouldn't recommend this for business stay overs or if you might need to even print a boarding pass. It would be too risky.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank UnBuenTipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear UnBuenTipo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you find our staff kind and apologize for the shortcomings our business center may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed at the Mountain Home, Holiday Inn. It is a great place to stay, every one is so helpful here. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. We ate breakfast both mornings and the breakfast was great. The motel is close to the the lake.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor; it was convenient to the pool, breakfast area, lobby, exercise room and lobby.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERMA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We really appreciate your nice review of our hotel and our excellent service standard!
We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews