We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't recognize what we were eating .” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salsa's Grill

Salsa's Grill
Ranked #25 of 81 Restaurants in Mountain Home
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Couldn't recognize what we were eating .”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I Ordered what were suppose to be enchalidas.I couldn't tell what is was .It had a strange color .I took one bite. Pushed the plate away,paid the bill and went somewhere else to eat.Will not be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank foodie_luv16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
331 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Have eaten here twice. The first time I had the spinach enchiladas which I enjoyed very much. No frozen spinach - nice, big fresh leaves with a white cheese sauce. The second time I had a combo enchilada plate. The spinach are still my favorite. Would eat there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HBlueKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I loved the fried cheese cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I came in with my mom and we split the quesadillas and fried cheese cake and we were full! Big portions, great price and great service. Delicious

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Outdoors1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull Shoals, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Salsa's Grill serves up consistent and delicious Mexican cuisine, plus tasty salsa. Their frozen margaritas are fabulous and half price on Mon. and Tues. My husband and I moved to the area a few years ago and are frequent patrons of this restaurant. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank katreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salsa's Grill also viewed

 
Mountain Home, AR
 

Been to Salsa's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing