We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Western Sizzlin Steak House
Ranked #59 of 81 Restaurants in Mountain Home
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gassville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Terrible.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Ok this is a simple review, do not waste your time even thinking about eating here. It is a toss up between Western Sizzlin and El Chicos for the worst restaurant in the area. The buffet is an absolute joke. If you like dry fried chicken or bad meat loaf then this is the buffet for you if you are looking for a buffet with any kind of variety at all then this is not your place. Stay far far away.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank intoreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    12
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Slow at the desk, food bar was lacking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our group had called ahead and set it up for us to get a discount, the manager that set it up did not tell anyone. It took forever to get this cleared up, then it took forever to get checked out. Once we got to eat at the bar there was not much to choose from and the food was bland.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernJewel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible place to eat!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This had to be the worst Western Sizzling I've ever eat at. It took 20 minutes to get our steaks. Once we received them they were supposed to be cooked very rare. They were extremely dry. How do you have a very rare but dry steak?? The price is overpriced also. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dbmommy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

It was really nice , we had a great waitress her name was Natasha, not sure if I spelled it right but she was great, the food was really good only bad thing was having the bathroom in the hotel not the restaurant,

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mickey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thayer, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Buffett”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Iv'e been to this restaurant a number of times over the past few years and it's been good every time. It's hit and miss with buffetts, but this one is always good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndyluwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Western Sizzlin Steak House also viewed

 
 

Been to Western Sizzlin Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing