We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will love this place!”

Stone Creek Ranch Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain Home
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Creek Ranch Resort
Reviewed 9 August 2010

My boyfriend and I have visited Stonecreek twice and plan to visit again in April of next year. I have extensive dressage experience and can appreciate a well trained horse of any discipline. My boyfriend has very limited experience, but Kari always seems to match us with the right mounts. The barn and horses are extremely well cared for. Although we have not stayed the night, I have seen the accommodations and they are beautiful, too! I highly recommend visiting this place for riders of ANY level. You will not be disappointed, even if you are a well-trained rider. I'm impressed by the quality of instruction and superior service. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ateamfriesiankim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2009

We went there for the riding clinic. We found a great place to bring family. The horses are not your average trail horse. They are well trained, hard working and can accommodate an advanced rider. Beginner lessons were very effective in developing the horsemanship levels of each rider.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hawk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

This was a great place to get away from everything. We really enjoyed the peace and quite of the ranch and the cabin. We only went into town to get a few groceries and town is only 6 miles away. On Monday we went riding with Ryan. He was so nice and he is a great teacher. I look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank GreenCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

My Wife and I enjoyed our week at Stone Creek Ranch Resort, even if it was my first time on a horse in 53 years!!!! Rita loved it and the horses most of all. What struck us is the professional manner of the Ranch Personnel and the care that the Horses were cared for. Also, the cleaniness of the barn area and the outside runs was maintained as well. Everything we saw and experienced was a level of excellence, very rarely viewed by the customer. Yes, we are planning to return in the Fall and we are letting our friends know what they are missing.

Charlie & Rita

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rita_Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2006

We stayed at Stone Creek Ranch for 3 nights over spring break and we are already making plans to return this summer. There were eight of us, 3 adults and 4 children (ages 8, 8, 12, and 13). We stayed in the new lodge which was very clean and comfortable. Arvell and Karri Bass are the owners/operators of the ranch and they made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We went on trail rides in the mornings and the kids took horseback riding lessons in the afternoons. The kids participated in the horseman ship package that the ranch offers. David works at the ranch and he took the two oldest kids for a cow herding adventure. We had all of our meals prepared for us at the lodge and everything was delicious. Karri set up a trout fishing trip for us, which was wonderful and the kids loved it. We can’t wait to return. You will not be disappointed if you stay at Stone Creek Ranch.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Edmond,OK
12
Reviewed 26 February 2006

We came here over spring break and it was awesome.We had a lot of fun riding the horses and learned a lot. It isn't like the other horse places where you can fall asleep on the horse and it wouldn't matter. Here the horse really listens to you and doesn't follow the other horses.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2005

My children learned a lot about horseback riding and enjoyed every minute at this ranch. The cabins are very modern and comfortable too.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mkrittmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain Home hotels
6.7 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
461 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
302 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
64 reviews
9.8 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
346 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Creek Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Creek Ranch Resort

Address: 626 Circle B Lane, Mountain Home, AR 72653-7183
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Mountain Home
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing