We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain Home
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Memories Bed and Breakfast
1 review
“Can't wait to come back”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Linda has a beautiful B&B with just the right balance of high-end features and right-at-home comfort. The 3 course breakfast was excellent and beyond what we expected. Linda had everything we needed from washer/dryer, pool floats and towels, to plastic baggies for our cell phones at the lake. The location is close to town, but feels secluded. We loved our stay here and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCGist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
36
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coppell,
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

By chance my wife and I came upon Mountain Memories B&B over a recent memorial day weekend. And we are glad we did. A last minute decision brought us to the Mountain Home region while traveling across northern AR to Fayetteville. A quick web search the morning of our stay introduced us to Mountain Memories B&B among others. The website was quite enticing. But when we followed up by phone, it was the outgoing and accommodating nature of Linda the owner, that convinced us to make the visit. We were fortunate in that a "room" had become available. We arrived that afternoon. Linda greeted us warmly and gave us the tour of her newly renovated 3 story home and "cottage". Our so called room was the cottage which has a large private deck and indoor heated swimming pool just as advertise. The deck is equipped with a table and chairs and a hammock. Peaceful views from both the deck and the room that overlook a Lake Norfork off in the distance were appreciated. Out kingsize bed was very comfortable. The large room provided a sitting area, TV, DVD player with selections kept at the main house, refrigerator, coffee pot and sink/counter prep area. We hope to return and stay in one of the 3rd floor rooms where, I am told, the views are outstanding as well. I highly recommend a stay at Mountain Views B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I have been here all of one hour, & I am considering moving in. The facilities are so modern, clean, & cozy. The grounds are beautiful, & the lady who owns this place is one of the sweetest ladies I have ever met. Not to mention that the rates are incredibly affordable for something so nice. I highly recommend staying here!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Haley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We cannot say enough great things about this awesome B & B! We have stayed here numerous times and always leave looking forward to the next time that we can return to stay here! The accommodations are luxurious with many great extras. Breathtaking views from the balcony off of your room! It is so great to have heated bathroom floors, heated towel racks for warm towels, special toilets with heated seats& bidets, softest sheets you will ever sleep on and the food is of gourmet quality! The best thing is that is it very reasonably priced. Linda, the owner is warm and welcoming and does her very best to cater to your every need. Mountain Home, AR does not have any great hotels only small change hotels that are all the same, why stay at one of those places when for close to the same price can stay at this charming and special Bed and Breakfast! This is a no brainer when considering where to stay in the area!

Room Tip: You can ask Linda, the Innkeeper, about the various rooms and tell her what you are looking for. She...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrettyPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Mountain Memories between Christmas and New Year's 2013. We were amazed that we had never seen the place, since my parents lived in Mountain Home for many years. It is a beautiful place, built specifically to be a bed and breakfast. It even has an elevator!
We stayed in the Olive Branch room and it had a beautiful view of Lake Norfork. The room had a remote-controlled fireplace that heated, a heated bathroom floor, a spa tub and a huge walk-in shower. There is a common area right outside the 3rd floor bedrooms that overlooks the two story foyer. The foyer has a beautiful staircase down to the dining room and lots of windows with a spectacular view of the lake.
The house and grounds are fabulous, but the owner, Linda, her hospitality, and her cooking are amazing! She could not have been any nicer or more thoughtful. Linda stocks a refrigerator in the common area with all kinds of sodas and things for her guests to have whenever they want. She also has lots of board games to play and a DVD with movies to watch.
Well now, it was all wonderful, but Linda's cooking was really a highlight. She always put out three course breakfasts with dishes like homemade blueberry bread pudding...my favorite. Not what I usually have for breakfast and each course was a delight. She also had an evening 'snack,' as she called it, that was also a special dish she whipped up. Mountain Memories is not just a place to stay, it is a destination! By the time we left we felt like we were good friends with Linda and had been for years.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, but the third floor rooms with windows facing the lake offer the best v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeopleSoft11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

What a nice getaway! Hospitality is exceptional and the breakfast was so delicious and gourmet. Beautiful rooms. Luxurious bathroom. Elevator! Lovely views. Just perfect. Best ever! I am coming back!!

Room Tip: Every room is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

First off Linda is so welcoming!!! The rooms are perfect and very clean!! We have stayed there on 2 different occasions now and will do so again! The food is out of this world good, that's almost our favorite part ;)

Room Tip: We always stay on the third floor but I've seen all of the rooms and would recommend any of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain Home hotels
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
131 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#5 of 16 in Mountain Home
437 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
324 reviews
7.4 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
58 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Memories Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Memories Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mountain Memories Bed and Breakfast
Address: 45 Highway 101 Cutoff, Mountain Home, AR 72653-7864
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private retreat where memories begin, experience Mountain Memories Bed and Breakfast located in the Arkansas Ozarks Twin Lakes Region. With over three wooded acres adjacent to Lake Norfork government land, Mountain Memories is just four miles from the latest shopping area in Mountain Home. Rooms feature wireless internet, movies, books, TV/DVD, snacks, and full breakfast. The Island Cottage features a private indoor swimming pool, fireplace, jacuzzi, and mini kitchen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing