We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MT Home,AR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Mountain Home
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
new jersey
1 review
“MT Home,AR”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Right on the main road, near to all resturants and city. Pool was great with free hot breakfast. Front desk service was very good. Ask for direction to the lake and the front desk lady was very kind to print out the direction. very well kept property. i will be return for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the Ramada. We are always glad to help in any way we can. Hope we did not get you to lost with those directions. We hope to see you again soon. We enjoy making new friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    104
    98
    65
    43
See reviews for
221
73
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

First off one of the cleaning ladys stole $50 worth of our things, and threw all the rest of our stuff in the trash, including bathroom supplies and alcohol. Manager was kind enough to replace 2 of our stolen idems. Then my parents who were also staying there in a different room found roaches! And I found one in my hair! That's disgusting! The bed sheets had burn holes all over them. And to top it all off the manager keeps calling my cell phone while I'm at work harassing me! I would recommend to stay FAR away from this place, it's dirty and the house keeping steals!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKBernhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. Housekeeping notified the front desk upon entering your room that no luggage or clothing was left behind. We believed that you used our express checkout that morning even though you had one night left on your reservation. Many people use the express checkout; therefore we assumed you left. People leave many items in the room when they leave and are logged and saved. The items you left in the room were bagged and tagged and brought to the front desk and returned to you upon your arrival.

Regarding your statement about the roach in your hair and burnt holes in your sheets, you did not make it aware to us until we read this review a week later. The General Manager contacted you once after your checkout regarding this issue and you simply hung-up the phone on him.

The General Manager took immediate action regarding your situation and to our knowledge, you and your husband expressed that you were satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mountain Home hotels

Bellevue
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed for four nights and had a very nice stay. This is an older hotel but the rooms were very nice. The people there were very nice and helpful. We enjoyed the pool very much. There was only one thing. The beds were a little to firm for me. We will definitely stay there again. One suggestion for the hotel, the room could of used a recliner chair.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada. We always love to here from our guest. Our rooms with double bed will not accommodate that large of a chair, but some of our King rooms do have recliners, Next time when you stay request a king room with a recliner. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
131 reviews
7.9 mi away
Norfork Lake Ozark Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mountain Home

Property: Ramada Mountain Home
Address: 1127 Northeast Highway 62, Hwy 62 & Commerce, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Mountain Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Mountain Home Hotel Mountain Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing