We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Mountain Home
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This motel could be much better as the facility itself is fine. However, lack of pride showed everwhere. Rooms were not as clean as they should be and the breakfast room, common rooms and hallways were dirty.Coffee was awful. I didn't use the pool area so I can't comment on it. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't get an adjoining room because the doors are not insulated and you can hear every word spok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rawm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for staying at the Ramada. We are sorry you did not like your experience with us. We do have a person who cleans the common areas and hallways daily. We do wish you could have brought some of your concerns to the front desk so we could correct the problems. Usually when problems arise we try to fix whatever it may be in a timely matter. Maybe next time you are in our area you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Right on the main road, near to all resturants and city. Pool was great with free hot breakfast. Front desk service was very good. Ask for direction to the lake and the front desk lady was very kind to print out the direction. very well kept property. i will be return for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for staying at the Ramada. We are always glad to help in any way we can. Hope we did not get you to lost with those directions. We hope to see you again soon. We enjoy making new friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elaine P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Alana H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elaine P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

First off one of the cleaning ladys stole $50 worth of our things, and threw all the rest of our stuff in the trash, including bathroom supplies and alcohol. Manager was kind enough to replace 2 of our stolen idems. Then my parents who were also staying there in a different room found roaches! And I found one in my hair! That's disgusting! The bed sheets had burn holes all over them. And to top it all off the manager keeps calling my cell phone while I'm at work harassing me! I would recommend to stay FAR away from this place, it's dirty and the house keeping steals!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKBernhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. Housekeeping notified the front desk upon entering your room that no luggage or clothing was left behind. We believed that you used our express checkout that morning even though you had one night left on your reservation. Many people use the express checkout; therefore we assumed you left. People leave many items in the room when they leave and are logged and saved. The items you left in the room were bagged and tagged and brought to the front desk and returned to you upon your arrival.

Regarding your statement about the roach in your hair and burnt holes in your sheets, you did not make it aware to us until we read this review a week later. The General Manager contacted you once after your checkout regarding this issue and you simply hung-up the phone on him.

The General Manager took immediate action regarding your situation and to our knowledge, you and your husband expressed that you were satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elaine P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Antionette D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elaine P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
347 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
5.3 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
136 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
302 reviews
7.9 mi away
Lake Norfork Resort
Lake Norfork Resort
#1 of 1 in Henderson
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mountain Home

Address: 1127 Northeast Highway 62, Hwy 62 & Commerce, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range: £44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Mountain Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Mountain Home Hotel Mountain Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing