We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel! Truly worth the trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Mountain Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Mountain Home
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! Truly worth the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2009

It was off the hook! I went with my mom,stepdad, and bff Cynthia. We loved it. We stayed 2 nights and we could of stayed a month. The pool was awesome and beautiful. We could of swam for hours. It was close to many restuaunts so we had to drive less which helps our envirement. If you want a great, cheap rates, allowing pets,beautiful hotel than come to this one. TRUST ME!

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasSuzieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    100
    92
    62
    41
See reviews for
214
69
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

My family booked rooms at the Ramada to attend a funeral. The staff was caring and offered a special bereavement rate. Upon arriving, we were allowed to check in a couple of hours early which helped.

The rooms are large with micro-fridges (very convenient for families with children), the lighting not great, but the heat and air were fabulous.

A heated, indoor pool with nice, but poorly lit, and a bit out-dated surroundings gave the kids a chance to have fun together, and other guests were very friendly as well. Definitely a plus. If you like it quiet before 10pm, then I wouldn't ask for a pool-side room, or bring your earplugs. The staff does abide by the pool hour rules which was impressive.

The hot breakfast buffet was adequate, but didn't vary from day to day, and there was no fresh fruit available, but again great for families and was still worth it.

I have become a regular at this hotel when traveling to Mountain Home, and will stay here again when visiting in a couple of months. If you don't mind a slightly out-dated, but clean friendly hotel, I would highly recommend the Ramada of Mountain Home.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2008

This was a great hotel for the price. The room was big and clean (except for some extra dust on pictures and things). Has a nice sized heated pool which kept our daughter entertained. Great pool area with tables and chairs and nice atmosphere. Perfect area right on the main strip with lots of restaurants, but still quiet in the room. Lots of clean towels. The bathroom toilet didn't flush when we first got there but they sent maintenance up and had it fixed within 10 minutes. Exceptionally friendly staff. Also got 2 free buffet breakfasts at the Western Sizzlin which is downstairs in the hotel. Can't beat it!!

  • Liked — Great pool area for children.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2008

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We both got a really good night's sleep. This hotel is not out in the country or anything like that. It's right on the street with stores and fast-food restaurants.
The indoor pool area is clean, big and pretty nice, even it looks like it's from the 1980s. They also have a putting green and shuffleboard. It's rare to see a hotel pool with a true deep end, but this one has one- nine feet deep! Nice. Cannonball away!
The free breakfast buffet was pretty good. Comparable to Country Kitchen.

  • Disliked — No elevator
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilinois
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2008

we had a wonderful time at the ramada. We always stay at ramadas. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpfuland nice.the probelm was the restaurant that is attached to ramada...western sizzlin.if you stay at hotel you get breskfast free. The pickings were slim and the service was terrible.when asked to speak to a manager,we were told he wasn't available till after 11;00. cashier tried to make an attempt to help us but ended up making matters worst with a attitude and an obivious night of hard drinking.We were so discussed we got up and left.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank IlinoisBricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calhal
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2008

Clean; friendly staff, provided clean crib. Pool kept kids entertained though I thought the pool area was kind of dark, they didn't mind at all. Would stay there again. Microwave and fridge in room. Walking distance to Pizza Hut.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank calhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2006

The problems were, the swimming pool was really cold, the pool was slimmy, 2 mins into a shower the water turned cold in 1 room and the 2nd room the water turned hot, at the restaurant the first thing that happen was that there was a very unhappy customer, and in the middle of our order the cashier kept asking us what we wanted and had our order so confussed, and then one person ordered off the menu and it took 45 mins and that was after we reminded then several times that we had not gotten there food. (Which was a cheese sticks and fries). The next morning we went back to the restaurant and after placing our order and drinks, we got our food from the buffet and still no drinks and no waitress for quite sometime, another watiress come and told us that our other waitress had walked out and it still took us another 15 mins to get our drinks and when we left we seen our waitress.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank firedogsbankiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.1 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
10.6 mi away
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
#4 of 5 in Lakeview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mountain Home

Property: Ramada Mountain Home
Address: 1127 Northeast Highway 62, Hwy 62 & Commerce, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Mountain Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Mountain Home Hotel Mountain Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing