We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Mountain Home.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Mountain Home.”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The Comfort Inn of Mountain Home is situated in the business district of town with a great selection of restaurants nearby. There is a sports bar within easy walking distance across the parking lot that serves hot food and cold drinks. The hotel rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Check out this hotel next time you are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n2n8ture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. Time is a precious thing and I really appreicate it. The Staff and I do our best to make sure that every guest has a wonderful stay. Our guests are here for different reasons. Some on business, some on vacation, and some are just traveling. We want everyone to feel as if they were staying with friends & family. Thank you again! I hope we see you again very soon! Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    39
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
33
31
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

As soon as I walked through the front door I was welcomed by the smell of cookies baking and the young lady that checked me in was very nice and helpful, in fact I think she was one of the best examples of what hotel staff should be like. Good job comfort inn on hiring her. I wish I could remember her name. The room was nice and clean as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Mountain Home! Also, thank you for taking the time to fill out the online review! I'm glad you enjoyed the cookies! They are hard to resist! :)
Between the cookies, popcorn, and excellent customer service, we hope to help end your long day on a positive note! We want our guests to feel like they just arrived at their home away from home. I hope that you will return soon! Have a great day! Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn in Mountain Home for the past 11 years and have always felt at home. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. This is the only place I ever stay at when I am traveling in this North Central Arkansas area. The rooms are quiet, guests are always polite and it is a pleasant atmosphere. The lady at the desk was very pleasant and willing to help me in any way.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
First off, I want to thank you for being such a loyal customer! We always enjoy having you stay with us! Second, I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out the online review. I'll be sure to pass your kind words along to the staff. Have a great day! Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2013

What a wonderful motel. This place was spotless, i mean really, really clean. All the amenities that you would expect from this type motel, but as always, the people make the difference. It's great to see a smiling, friendly, welcoming clerk after a long days drive. I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your stay at our hotel. I really appreciate that and I will definitely pass this along to the staff. Everyone likes to get a pat on the back every once in a while. We all do our best to make sure that every guest enjoys there stay. I hope you will visit us again soon! Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searcy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I have been staying at the Comfort Inn in Mountain Home for several years, and each time is as good as the last time! From check in to check out, the friendly, helpful staff make you feel special. The breakfast is superb, prepared and maintained by the kindest lady! The rooms are comfortable, the shower is powerful, and the hotel is convenient to anything you might desire to see. There simply is no other place to stay when visiting Mountain Home, Arkansas!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! I know that time is valuable. Please know that you are a valued guest to us! I hope we'll be seeing you again soon! Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Good hotel where the staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable and very clean.
Breakfast is done well. The location has places you can walk to to eat dinner. I stay here 2 or 3 times a year and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: Stay on the bottom floor in the rear and you have your on door to the parking lot and that is very h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dantheman1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to go online and write a review about your stay with us! I really appreciate that and I'll be sure to pass this along to all Staff members. They work very hard to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay.
Thank you for your business! I hope we'll see you again soon!
Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Stay here at least twice a year. Congenial staff and comfortable accomodations. Location is good in regards to area attractions and dining options. Movie theatre next door but area is quiet. Will stay here next trip.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granny322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trips to Mountain Home! I really appreciate your business! I hope you had a Merry Christmas! I hope that you have a wonderful and happy New Year! Ricky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
0.2 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.9 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
7.9 mi away
Brass Door Motel
Brass Door Motel
#1 of 1 in Gassville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1031 Highland Cir, Mountain Home, AR 72653-3267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to 2 beautiful clear water lakes, Bull Shoals Lake and Lake Norfork, and 3 world renowned rivers, the White River, the North Fork River and the Buffalo River. We offer our guests clean comfortable rooms and a family friendly atmosphere. We offer a wonderful buffet style breakfast each morning. While staying with us, stay fit using our exercise equipment and outdoor swimming pool. Cooper Park is located next to the hotel as well as Sun Valley Theater. We have several really nice restaurants within walking distance, as well as shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mountain Home
Mountain Home Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing