We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Nevis-St.Kitts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This is not a fancy Hotel with all the extra super features.
In fact its intentionally plain.
It makes you relax and calm down.
There are no TVs in the suites. I like that.
There is Wireless access almost everywhere. I don't like that.
Having been in great places in Middle East, I thought...hey what is this all about ?
But at the end of the week I understood it.
The best value is the fabulous restaurant and the main bar. We never dined outside.
The staff is friendly and due to the small size of the hotel, remembers names of every guest.
The only drawback are some minor repair issues: Broken toilet seats and non functioning showers in the pool area are not acceptable. I also think, the garden area close to the beach requires some remodelling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Henry_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

We were so bummed. We don't recommend this hotel.. it felt like a former retirement community from the 70s. I don't think it's ever been updated, and nothing about this hotel was beautiful or luxurious. The staff was great, and we heard the main restaurant was nice, but one night here was all we could take. We switched hotels for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Our first time to Nevis and we could not have found a better hotel. Location perfect, excellent food and friendly attentive staff.We stayed for 10 nights in a junior cottage suite which was spacious and comfortable and close to the beach. Andrew and L ., the managers, were welcoming and most hospitable. We would hope to return in the near future.

Diana & Bernard

Buckinghamshire

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We recently stayed at Nisbet for 6 days, and loved it! Our room (Burnaby upstairs suite) was huge, with a lovely bathroom and large balcony overlooking manicured grounds and the beach.

Nisbet is a special place: a former plantation, it sits on a large garden on the beach, complete with pool, beach restaurant, palm trees and lovely tropical flower shrubs. The staff is incredibly friendly (as is the entire island, by the way) and everything is very well organized, from the seamless pick up at the airport to the wonderful kitchen staff who prepared delicious dinners, and all in between (special thanks to Angela at the beach restaurant, and the ladies at reception who always had smiles and expert recommendations for us).

If you want an authentic, luxurious and classy island experience, this is the place to stay on Nevis. Highly recommended for sophisticated travelers who are looking to stay away from cookie cutter high end hotels.

Room Tip: Burnaby, upstairs suite: great view, the furthest from the center of the property, so most private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We've been five times and still can't wait until we can return. Our first trip (in 1999), we missed our connection in Puerto Rico, and had to take a much later flight that put us into Nevis around 10 p.m. Not only was someone from the resort at the airport to greet us, they had dinner waiting for us in our room. The resort is absolutely lovely, everything you could want, but the staff makes your experience beyond compare. For whatever length of time you spend there, they become your family. They know you by name - not just some of the staff, but everyone you encounter. You get the feeling they genuinely care for you, your comfort, and enjoyment. There aren't enough accolades to be said about this resort.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are on the Avenue of the Palms, which is gorgeous. There isn't such a thing as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I visited the Nisbet Plantation to celebrate our 35th Anniversary. We fed monkeys each morning along the property line, saw hummingbirds all over the property, picked up beach glass daily, saw two rainbows, slept with our shutters and door wide open each night to listen to the breeze flow through the palms and the water crash, appreciated the staff who were gracious, ate open air breakfast and ate dinner on the screen porch nightly, had tea and refreshments at 4 pm daily and enjoyed Bailey's colodas and lunch on the breezy beach. This destination is a dream come true for those who want to settle in, relax and gaze out at amazing water and views of St Kitts. I tried to memorize the view so that I can reflect back during busy days in Michigan. We were very happy at the Nisbet Plantation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

As I was preparing to write this review, I read two others that were written by guests who were there the same week (and became our new friends). Both reviews (by Marilyn H and Chris R) were accurate. In fact, the one Chris wrote was so eloquently and accurately stated, I wanted to just say "ditto"!! This was our second visit to Nisbet, and we certainly hope will not be our last. We would go there every year if we could afford it. We have traveled many places throughout the Caribbean, Mexico, Bermuda, and have never found anything that even comes close to the service, atmosphere and charm of Nisbet Plantation. The staff is what makes this place - you will fall in love with these people. Many of them have worked there for 20 to 30+ years. This is truly a resort where "ladies and gentlemen enjoy serving ladies and gentlemen". Quiet and classic, this is not a big "party" beach club, nor is it suitable for children. No phones or TVs in the cottages, which is great. We didn't even take cell phones, iPads or any electronic gizmos. Truly a relaxing vacation. We can't wait to go back, and hope to see some of our new friends again. Please read the reviews by Chris and Marilyn that I referenced earlier.

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the upper level junior suites...they are the best for space, view and lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
1.2 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
5.7 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
11.9 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
9.4 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
2.2 mi away
Oualie Beach Resort
Oualie Beach Resort
#3 of 3 in New Castle
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisbet Plantation Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisbet Plantation Beach Club

Address: Newcastle Beach, New Castle, Nevis
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > New Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range: £241 - £483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nisbet Plantation Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nisbet is the Caribbean's only luxury plantation inn located on the beach. This intimate hideaway is one of the Caribbean's Top 10 Most Romantic Hotels and the ancestral home of Fanny Nisbet, the ever-faithful wife of British naval hero Admiral Horatio Nelson. A historic resort with only 36 rooms spread over 30 lush beachfront acres. Enjoy impeccable service that has helped Nisbet Plantation be recognized as one of the top Caribbean hotels. Vacation at a top Caribbean hotel on the island time forgot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nisbet Plantation Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club Hotel Nevis
Nisbet Plantation Beach Hotel
Nisbet Plantation Beach Resort
Nisbet Plantation Nevis
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club Nevis/New Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing