We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankyou Nisbet Plantation for making our Honeymoon so wonderful!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thankyou Nisbet Plantation for making our Honeymoon so wonderful!!!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We have been lucky enough over the years to visit some lovely places around the world BUT without a shadow of a doubt we both agreed that this holiday was the best we have ever had!!
Within a few hours of arriving the wonderful staff know your names, how do they do it!!!.
At other places we have stayed some members of staff shine but here everyone one shines - all day, every day :) Food was wonderful and never had the same thing twice the whole 10 days.
Thank you all once again and can't wait to see you when we return!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roma001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    83
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
98
628
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bassaterre
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

One word covers our experience: perfect! The room, the food, the setting, all perfect. The staff are extraordinary? We live on St. kitts and wanted a quiet relaxing weekend in which to distress wnd be pampered. Nisbet was perfect

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stkittsnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Recently stayed here and it was the best. The rooms great zen like and the staff treated us like family. I traveled with over 50 people and the staff remembered us by our first names...impressive. Anything we wanted was there. They even accommodated my roommate & myself by finding us some coconuts, cracked them open and let us enjoy fresh coconut water...very special. And the food was outstanding we had gourmet vegan gluten free options at EVERY meal...dinner was 3 different appetizers 3 different entrees and even more desserts every day and we were there for 9 days. And the pool...loved the pool...they use bromine instead of chlorine...it was great no chlorine smell, or feel...was absolutely a pleasure to do laps every day. They also have tea every afternoon...very nice! All & all it was one of the very best experiences. I left well rested & balanced...happy & tan!

Room Tip: The cottages close to the ocean are great. But honestly they are all comfortable & enjoy the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kspisano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands, england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I can only repeat what has already been said. Great hotel, what makes this place really special is the wonderful staff they have working for them, and the great food. Without these 2 things it would be a good hotel, staff and food make all the difference. Whatever request or problem you have it will be dealt with and resolved very quickly and amicably, no problem being their attitude. All the staff were good, but especially, Patterson and Rosalind at evening service, Steve Tyson, guest services and my very favourite Violet at breakfast and lunch service. Thanks for a great 11 nights. Watch out for the insect bites, we got bit a lot. Told it was the time of year but they were very itchy at night.

Room Tip: The semi detached cottages in the grounds are lovely with a separate living area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We loved the staff at this hotel during our short stay. So friendly, addressed us by our christian names, and they were very attentive.

Great breakfast at the beachside restaurant and a splendid formal dining room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seadream123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Nisbet Plantation was charming, the staff excellent, and the meals outstanding. I was traveling with a group that was all vegan with some gluten free. The restaurants on the resort all accommodated special requests easily and had a variety of vegan and gluten free options at every meal. I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff was to us. The resort itself has a beautiful beach with snorkeling equipment available at the hotel. Wonderful trip. I plan to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina2332013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I've just returned from a trip to one of the most magical resorts, right on the ocean! Having one of the junior suites gave a beautiful view of the sea and was elegant and spacious. There is a huge bathroom (with 2 sinks,) a large tub/shower and even a walk-in closet! Definitely worth the splurge.I have never been to a resort where the staff were so genuinely sweet, plus they know your name within a day!

But the food may have been the best surprise. I travel with a group of vegans and not only were there some options, there were lots of options. Gourmet choices that changed every day. Not one, not two, not three, but the dinner menu regularly had 3-4 appetizer choices, 3 main dish choices and 4-5 dessert choices. And all they made all the vegan meals also gluten-free.
I know, amazing, right? While other guests had a different menu, we heard quite a number asking if they could have some of the vegan dishes that were made for us. Be sure to let them know in advance if you are vegan, gluten-free or have another dietary request. They'll do their best to attend to your every need.

Definitely a must visit if you're in the area of St Kitts or Nevis. You'll be glad you did!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hamilton Junior Suite which was steps away from the beach, and the breakfast and lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
1.2 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
5.7 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
15.4 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 5 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
4.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
9.3 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisbet Plantation Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisbet Plantation Beach Club

Property: Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Address: Newcastle Beach, New Castle, Nevis
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > New Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nisbet Plantation Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nisbet is the Caribbean's only luxury plantation inn located on the beach. This intimate hideaway is one of the Caribbean's Top 10 Most Romantic Hotels and the ancestral home of Fanny Nisbet, the ever-faithful wife of British naval hero Admiral Horatio Nelson. A historic resort with only 36 rooms spread over 30 lush beachfront acres. Enjoy impeccable service that has helped Nisbet Plantation be recognized as one of the top Caribbean hotels. Vacation at a top Caribbean hotel on the island time forgot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nisbet Plantation Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club Hotel Nevis
Nisbet Plantation Beach Hotel
Nisbet Plantation Beach Resort
Nisbet Plantation Nevis
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club Nevis/New Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing