We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Oualie Beach Resort(New Castle)(Great Value!)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,983
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$579
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$488
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$579
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Golden Rock Inn(Charlestown)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montpelier Plantation & Beach(Charlestown)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timothy Beach Resort(Frigate Bay)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Bay Club(Frigate Bay)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
828
85
30
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
85
30
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat houseatlantic sidethursday nightafternoon teathe cottagespalm treesmeal planst kittsour honeymoonthe main housereturning guestsbreakfast is servedeveryone knows your namethe general managerpub crawlthe reefswater taxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having stayed at Nisbet before, We expected a great deal. The prior visit was full of wonderful ambiance, superb dining, unsurpassed service and an amazing environment.
As surprising as it may seem, this recent visit was even better than the previous.
The quality of the dining and environment were undiminished. However, the quality of the service, the friendliness and helpfulness of the management and staff were beyond what could have been imagined. I cannot adequately describe the level of warmth and comfort experienced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for a week over Easter and have to say there is something very special about the hotel and Nevis although it is hard to pinpoint exactly what it is.

I have been to Nevis many times, however this was the first time staying in a hotel. The hotel collected us from St Kitts and took us over to Nevis on a private boat, we were then driven the short distance to the hotel. Check in was very welcoming and we were then walked to our rooms as the facilities were pointed out to us along the way.

All the rooms are dotted around the grounds in groups of 2 or 4 and offer great privacy. The room had everything you needed and were very comfortable, the screened porch was nice to sit in for coffee in the morning and the loungers outside were nice if you did not feel like going to the pool or beach. Housekeeping were excellent and the room was cleaned every day by the time we returned from breakfast and evening turndown whilst at dinner, there was also a nice touch of ice delivered to the room in he afternoon.

Although the hotel was quite busy when we were there it never felt overcrowded and we often had the pool to ourselves. There were plenty of loungers by the pool and beach although some more shade at the pool would be good. Every couple of hours they came round with water which was a nice touch and you could order any other drinks if required.

The food at all meals was excellent and the two nights in Coconuts with the BBQ were nice for a change and the lobster and steak at the "Taste of Nevis Night" on the Monday were amazing.

All the staff are excellent, particularly the ones that have been there for a long time and they make you feel very welcome and constantly call you by your first names. Special mention has to go to Patterson, Caddy, Roslyn, Violet and Angela.

If your looking for somewhere to go and relax then this is the place, we look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamW8QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Perfect holiday location - you could not wish for more. Beach facilities , pool, bar , food, safe swimming, hammocks , sun beds , soft white sand. Highly recommend the BBQ and local entertainment on Thursday evening. Alternatively, Restaurant in main house was excellent. Rooms very comfortable and discreet .

Room Tip: Rawlins recommended - equal distance from main house and beach
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter_Delf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband and I researched several different islands and many resorts in hopes of finding the perfect place for our wedding and honeymoon. We had both been to other islands in the Caribbean and really wanted to find a new, unique place that would be a quiet, relaxed setting for our trip. After scouring every possible review on the internet, we found that on the island of Nevis at Nisbet Plantation. Nisbet exceeded all of our expectations and was unlike any other experience we have had in the Caribbean. We had such an incredible experience, we wanted to share it on Tripadvisor. This review will be lengthy, but hopefully it will be helpful to other future visitors!

The Resort - This property is absolutely beautiful. I would try to put it into words, but it would not do it justice. Just look at the pictures and keep in mind that it is even more beautiful in person.

Accommodations - We were upgraded to an Upper Premier Junior Suite, but the staff never mentioned it. It was such a nice gesture and they never expected any recognition for it, which made me feel it was worth mentioning here. Our room was excellent. It was very comfortable and well appointed. We also had an amazing view from our balcony. Each day the staff placed fresh flowers in the room and in a conch shell outside our door, which we thought was a really special touch.

The Food - We purchased the meal plan, which we would recommend. Breakfast was very good. My husband loved the banana pancakes. Lunch at Coconuts was great. The island fish and chips and lobster rolls were our favorites. We enjoyed dinner at the Great House as well. One night, they featured an entree with lobster and beef sirloin that was excellent. They were also very flexible and allowed us to switch dinner for lunch, so we could explore some other restaurants on the island. We would recommend that as well, because there are other neat places worth visiting.

The Beach - If you have read the other reviews, you might have questions about the beach. We loved the beach. There were times that we were the only couple on the beach, so it felt completely private. It is breezy, but that was actually one of our favorite aspects of it. You could lay and read for hours and still feel comfortable, not sweltering. When you get in the water, there is a bit of an undercurrent and some seaweed, but we still found it perfect for wading. If this sounds good to you, you will be very happy with the beach here as we were. If you are expecting it to look like Grace Bay on Providenciales, you will be disappointed. It’s not better or worse, it is just different.

The Wedding - I compared a lot of wedding packages and found that the one offered by Nisbet really is an excellent value considering all that is included. Not only was it an excellent value, it was a very special, memorable ceremony. I cannot give the staff at Nisbet, specifically Leonora, enough credit for how stress-free and beautiful they made our wedding. It was perfect. If you are looking for a place to hold a destination wedding, you should definitely consider Nisbet!

The Staff - As many of the other reviewers have stated, the staff at this resort is fantastic. They were the most genuine group of people and we really enjoyed meeting them. They got to know us on a first name basis and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. To Careen, Leonora, Alistair, Steve, Kacey, Rosalyn, Angela, Violet, Patterson, Kevin, and Andrew…thank you so much for making our vacation and wedding so incredibly special!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warde3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisbetGM, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you so much for choosing Nisbet Plantation as your wedding and honeymoon destination. We are happy to hear that Nisbet exceeded your expectations and truly appreciate your detailed review.We will pass along your kind words to our wedding coordinator, Leonora, and to the rest of our staff you mentioned.

Many congratulations to you and your husband. We hope to welcome you back to Nisbet to celebrate a future anniversary.

warmest regards,

Alistair,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had high expectations of our holiday at Nisbet but I can honestly say that our expectations were exceeded. The service was faultless, with all staff going out of their way to make our holiday very special. The food was excellent and never ending! Nisbet is unique and we can't wait to return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karensheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews