We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i can see us returning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“i can see us returning”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

we had a lovely relaxing holiday, for us it was the right time of year to go, it was our 25th wedding anniversay and this is the first time my husband has said it was great to have had 2wks, (he usually struggles with 10 days) we went across to st kitts, and it felt like coming home when we got back to nisbet. the other guests were interesting and friendly, and what can you say about the staff, other than that they are all special. the world is a big place with plenty to see, but i reckon we will be back one day

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cortintime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    83
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
103
637
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Krakow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nisbet Plantation's claim to serve gourmet dinners in the Great House is totally justified. From the moment one enters the door to be greeted by name by Maître d Patterson Fleming to leaving having enjoyed a wonderfully balanced meal, always with a Nisbet special, entree, is really special.
The. Staff at Nisbet are totally professional, but extremely friendly and will do anything to enhance the experience of being a guest at this beachside estate. The accommodation is very good although some would say it is dated, especially as the cottages are devoid of radio and TV. The widely spaced cottages ensures that one has privacy if one desires. It is difficult to pick out individual members of staff, but Steve Tyson, Violet and GM Alistiair Forrest were particularly helpful.

Were there any drawbacks when we were there in late June? Recent storms had left large quantities of seaweed on the beach, but staff attempted to clear it twice a day. Being on the Atlantic Coast the North East Trade wind varied from a cooling breeze to quite but up it was always warm.

Would we recommend Nisbet? Absolutely, both for families and couples - it provides a wonderfully relaxing environment in beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: The Junior and Senior suites are about 200 m from the great house. The garden suites are nearer the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandLilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a relaxing Caribbean vacation and found it in Nevis at Nisbet Plantation. Because we went in the off season, not many people were there. It was like we had the whole place to ourselves! We were greeted with cocktails at check in. Guests stay in cottages of various sizes. We had a junior suite that was large with a balcony overlooking the ocean. There was a constant breeze so we never really felt the heat from the strong sun. The property was very peaceful. Mostly couples were staying at Nisbet. Other reviewers have complained about the walk to the cottages, but we enjoyed the beautiful walk on The Avenue of Palms. The pool was a good size and very quiet. We were often the only people there! Lunch on the beach was always a treat. Dinners at The Great House were good as were the breakfasts. We attended the beach party on Thursday and enjoyed visiting with other guests before dinner.
The staff at Nisbet was friendly and accommodating.
This trip was the ultimate in tranquility. It's perfect if you want to escape from it all!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Today is our last day at Nevis and we are sorry to leave. The people are just too nice (big hug to Roslyn and Angella - you are the best!) and the dinner at the Great House is just divine. You can read our other reviews, we are not the easiest to please, but Nisbet delivers satisfaction. For starters, you should definitely get the meal plan - both breakfast and dinner are delicious (it is also a bit inconvenient to go outside the hotel). Everyday there is a special for breakfast, but if you want to do a little menu of your own, there are quite a few choices. And dinner...... Dinner is a different matter all together. The menu changes everyday and the food just keeps getting better. Our room was Jessup and we think it has the best location. Beach was very nice but quite windy - at the end of the day one feels a bit shaken. We recommend you rent a car for one day; the island is small, the reception staff are very helpful for car rental and info on where to go.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank I-B_MUNGAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We thought we had been everywhere and stayed in all the best hotels...and I was certain that I hated beach holidays..I was wrong. Ten best days I've had since I can remember.

The Nisbet Plantation is a one off...a 'neo - boutique hotel'. We turned up on the island and received very individual service that rivaled that of big brand places such as Raffles, the Peninsular, or the Al-Bustan and made them all seem a bit 'flash' by comparison.

Nisbet's 'wow' factor is the walk up from its white sand beach through an avenue of palms to the plantation's great-house and the view of Nevis Peak a few miles beyond....for a few days we fell off the ends of the earth in a way that I cannot imagine us doing anywhere else...The Nisbet is the only place that we will go out of our way to get back to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Before I started to write my review, I read what other guests had written once again. Having experienced it myself now, it made me smile as I read them all. This is the most amazing place we've ever visited. We never go to the same place twice, but we will certainly come back to Nisbet. The staff, everyone from Steve and Patterson down to the groundskeepers, were over-the-top friendly. I have never experienced such genuine kindness from staff members. Every morning, Angela and Violet would greet my family at breakfast, by name, and would visit with us. It truly was our pleasure getting to know these lovely ladies! The evening meals at Nisbet were absolutely delicious. We enjoyed every single one of them. Roslyn served us our dinner each evening. She was so sweet to us all. ~ We traveled as a family: my husband, myself, and our two kids aged 18 and 20. Our kids loved it as much as we did. Nisbet is something you must experience. Words cannot describe it. It's such a small resort you truly get to know the wonderful people there. After four or five days on vacation, I'm usually ready to head home...but not this time. I didn't want to leave. It felt like we were leaving family. ~ We've been to several islands in the Caribbean, and to Nevis once before, and this was our favorite and best experience by far. I can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Our cottage was a two room/single story. It was perfect for our family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our second visit to the Nisbet Plantation. Two whole weeks of sheer joy, relaxation and amazing service. All of the staff were just wonderful and I would like to pick out one member of staff in particular. Violet, is one of the F&B Supervisors and was on duty for most of our stay. Her hosting skills are way beyond expectations and her manner is as warm as the sunshine on this idyllic island! Bravo, we'll be back for sure..

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe Garden Suite, which was extremely comfortable and has the facility of a separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
1.2 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
5.7 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
11.9 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
9.3 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
2.2 mi away
Oualie Beach Resort
Oualie Beach Resort
#3 of 3 in New Castle
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisbet Plantation Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisbet Plantation Beach Club

Property: Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Address: Newcastle Beach, New Castle, Nevis
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > New Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nisbet Plantation Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nisbet is the Caribbean's only luxury plantation inn located on the beach. This intimate hideaway is one of the Caribbean's Top 10 Most Romantic Hotels and the ancestral home of Fanny Nisbet, the ever-faithful wife of British naval hero Admiral Horatio Nelson. A historic resort with only 36 rooms spread over 30 lush beachfront acres. Enjoy impeccable service that has helped Nisbet Plantation be recognized as one of the top Caribbean hotels. Vacation at a top Caribbean hotel on the island time forgot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nisbet Plantation Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club Hotel Nevis
Nisbet Plantation Beach Hotel
Nisbet Plantation Beach Resort
Nisbet Plantation Nevis
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club Nevis/New Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing