We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Oualie Beach Resort(New Castle)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,984
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$580
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$488
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$579
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Golden Rock Inn(Charlestown)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montpelier Plantation & Beach(Charlestown)(Great Value!)
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timothy Beach Resort(Frigate Bay)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Bay Club(Frigate Bay)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
828
85
30
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
85
30
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat houseatlantic sidethursday nightafternoon teathe cottagespalm treesmeal planst kittsour honeymoonthe main housereturning guestsbreakfast is servedeveryone knows your namethe general managerpub crawlthe reefswater taxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

we had a lovely relaxing holiday, for us it was the right time of year to go, it was our 25th wedding anniversay and this is the first time my husband has said it was great to have had 2wks, (he usually struggles with 10 days) we went across to st kitts, and it felt like coming home when we got back to nisbet. the other guests were interesting and friendly, and what can you say about the staff, other than that they are all special. the world is a big place with plenty to see, but i reckon we will be back one day

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cortintime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nisbet Plantation's claim to serve gourmet dinners in the Great House is totally justified. From the moment one enters the door to be greeted by name by Maître d Patterson Fleming to leaving having enjoyed a wonderfully balanced meal, always with a Nisbet special, entree, is really special.
The. Staff at Nisbet are totally professional, but extremely friendly and will do anything to enhance the experience of being a guest at this beachside estate. The accommodation is very good although some would say it is dated, especially as the cottages are devoid of radio and TV. The widely spaced cottages ensures that one has privacy if one desires. It is difficult to pick out individual members of staff, but Steve Tyson, Violet and GM Alistiair Forrest were particularly helpful.

Were there any drawbacks when we were there in late June? Recent storms had left large quantities of seaweed on the beach, but staff attempted to clear it twice a day. Being on the Atlantic Coast the North East Trade wind varied from a cooling breeze to quite but up it was always warm.

Would we recommend Nisbet? Absolutely, both for families and couples - it provides a wonderfully relaxing environment in beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: The Junior and Senior suites are about 200 m from the great house. The garden suites are nearer the GH but further from the beach than the other suites
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnandLilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I wanted a relaxing Caribbean vacation and found it in Nevis at Nisbet Plantation. Because we went in the off season, not many people were there. It was like we had the whole place to ourselves! We were greeted with cocktails at check in. Guests stay in cottages of various sizes. We had a junior suite that was large with a balcony overlooking the ocean. There was a constant breeze so we never really felt the heat from the strong sun. The property was very peaceful. Mostly couples were staying at Nisbet. Other reviewers have complained about the walk to the cottages, but we enjoyed the beautiful walk on The Avenue of Palms. The pool was a good size and very quiet. We were often the only people there! Lunch on the beach was always a treat. Dinners at The Great House were good as were the breakfasts. We attended the beach party on Thursday and enjoyed visiting with other guests before dinner.
The staff at Nisbet was friendly and accommodating.
This trip was the ultimate in tranquility. It's perfect if you want to escape from it all!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Today is our last day at Nevis and we are sorry to leave. The people are just too nice (big hug to Roslyn and Angella - you are the best!) and the dinner at the Great House is just divine. You can read our other reviews, we are not the easiest to please, but Nisbet delivers satisfaction. For starters, you should definitely get the meal plan - both breakfast and dinner are delicious (it is also a bit inconvenient to go outside the hotel). Everyday there is a special for breakfast, but if you want to do a little menu of your own, there are quite a few choices. And dinner...... Dinner is a different matter all together. The menu changes everyday and the food just keeps getting better. Our room was Jessup and we think it has the best location. Beach was very nice but quite windy - at the end of the day one feels a bit shaken. We recommend you rent a car for one day; the island is small, the reception staff are very helpful for car rental and info on where to go.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank I-B_MUNGAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We thought we had been everywhere and stayed in all the best hotels...and I was certain that I hated beach holidays..I was wrong. Ten best days I've had since I can remember.

The Nisbet Plantation is a one off...a 'neo - boutique hotel'. We turned up on the island and received very individual service that rivaled that of big brand places such as Raffles, the Peninsular, or the Al-Bustan and made them all seem a bit 'flash' by comparison.

Nisbet's 'wow' factor is the walk up from its white sand beach through an avenue of palms to the plantation's great-house and the view of Nevis Peak a few miles beyond....for a few days we fell off the ends of the earth in a way that I cannot imagine us doing anywhere else...The Nisbet is the only place that we will go out of our way to get back to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews