We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Oualie Beach Resort(New Castle)(Great Value!)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,983
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$579
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$488
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$579
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Golden Rock Inn(Charlestown)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montpelier Plantation & Beach(Charlestown)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timothy Beach Resort(Frigate Bay)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Bay Club(Frigate Bay)
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
828
85
30
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
85
30
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat houseatlantic sidethursday nightafternoon teathe cottagespalm treesmeal planst kittsour honeymoonthe main housereturning guestsbreakfast is servedeveryone knows your namethe general managerpub crawlthe reefswater taxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Do you notice a trend? Almost every rating is a 5 * <star>,,, If I could rate a 10, I would!!!
My husband treated me to a getaway for our Anniversary. He was in charge of planning, so I was a bit nervous. This resort was the perfect answer to a much needed getaway! Every detail carefully thought out- the service was AMAZING (we tend to be a bit picky - and the staff was unobtrusive and attentive). The bed was divine- comfortable and the food AMAZING!
We made friends at the GM's welcome evening and enjoyed the company as well as the surroundings. Photographed friendly monkeys, beautiful gardens and ruins. Relaxed in the hammock with delicious Bushwhackers and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. You will not be disappointed. Every amenity and comfort you could possibly desire! Thanks for a wonderful get away... we will definitely be back. Nevis is just the way an island should be!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kristinekraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We were looking for an elegant and relaxed hotel, off the beaten track, for a quiet and romantic wedding. We coud not have picked anywhere better, the organisation of the wedding and the qaulity of the hotel were wonderful. The room (Upper Junior Suite) had fantastic sea views and was perfect for relaxing on the balcony with champagne or relaxing out of the (very hot) sun! Jamie, Patterson and Jamilah provided wonderful service, a beaultiful wedding and our own coconut tree - thank you for helping in making our wedding and honeymooon absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonMiddlebrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed at Nisbet Plantation in early June. We are scuba divers and have traveled all over the Caribbean and Nisbet is by far our favorite place in this area of the world. We generally don’t book all inclusive deals, but we chose breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner for this trip because we didn’t find too many restaurants on the island in our planning research. The food at the plantation was absolutely amazing and their wine list was also fantastic. We were very happy that we did the meal package. We celebrated our anniversary on the island and they created a special dessert for us and left a bottle of wine in our room.

The people: like every other review, we just can’t say enough about the wonderful staff. They learn your name and never forget it, they go out of their way to make your stay memorable and they truly care about your day’s activities. We met the General Manager Jamie the first day and he was very approachable during the entire trip. Everyone on staff was just awesome and they were a big reason for it being such a great trip.

The food: As I stated above the food was fantastic. We only attended one afternoon tea due to being on the beach, but it’s a great snack for the late afternoon. Our suggestion would be to offer tea around 3:00 pm instead of 4:00 pm since dinner is from 7:00-8:00 pm. We had breakfast and dinner at Nisbet and visited different restaurants for lunch each day. We did not have a bad meal on the island!

Accommodations: The rooms were great. We didn’t love our room view, so they moved us to an upper level room when they had vacancy. If you want a room with a water view, then book the upper level room. While it’s more money, it’s worth the money if a view is important.

Scuba Diving: We dove with Scuba Safaris and the staff was fantastic. They set up the equipment each day and offered water in between dives and beer at the end of the two dives. We had a lot of fun with the staff and can’t wait to dive with them on our next trip. They were very professional but didn’t forget that diving is supposed to be fun too. The dives were all guided and they varied the dives each day. Great reef life and the wrecks are very easy to do.

Thanks to Jamie and everyone on staff. We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsaystravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

My husband and I went to Nisbet for our honeymoon. We loved the hotel. The staff was wonderful and always helpful. The manager even made a point to greet everyone everyday. On thursday nights the hotel has a barbeque with a live band which is a lot of fun. The regular restaurant in the great house is fabulous. The only problem is that since it is on the north side of the island, there is a lot of wind. My husband and I woud definitely return to Nisbet.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stumbled upon this gem while visiting St Kitts/ Nevis. While touring Nevis we were introduced to Patterson the Maitre de for the Nisbet Plantation. He arranged for us to stay and celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Patterson was fantastic and made us feel like royalty. The pictures do not justify the beauty of this place. We ended up staying another night to enjoy the wonderful beachside seafood buffett. The service was outstanding and all the staff called us by name. This is a place not to miss. Patterson was first class and we plan on returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tefox16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews