We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Timbo, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very quiet”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I loved that it was decently quiet compared to the other hotels that have constant traffic in and out, and driving by. The room was clean, and the staff was very very polite and helpful! The price was cheap, and I would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amber h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    0
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I booked on Booking.com to watch our son graduate from Police academy. The only good thing about this room was the price. I had booked for 2 days and checked out in one. I contacted Corp. office on this disgusting place. Not only did owner lie about condition of place she charged me way over price for 2 nights that she was not authorized to do. I have since again contacted Corp. & owner directly demanding my money back. Beds were old. Carpet was stained beyond any imagination. As advertised no coffee maker or Wi Fi. Bathtub was gross. Exhaust fan falling out of wall. Wallpaper peeling. Algae on walkway from a/c units. Receptacle broken.

Room Tip: Don't choose this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cazracehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

I booked this motel because Bed and Breakfasts were a 2 night minimum on the weekend. also one of the other chains I tried were booked out. For $60 plus dollars it was reasonable. No hair dryer coffee maker in room or fridge. The breakfast was basic - juice coffee toast and some pastries. However I found the room clean which is important to me. No bugs that some others have complained about. The lady in reception in the morning was interesting to talk to and gave us some interesting information about the local people and the musicians who played in the square in the evenings.The lady who checked us in made a mistake with our bill and was very apologetic and came to our room to rectify the problem. The people who have complained perhaps need to consider that it may be their attitude and not the staff. If you are friendly and polite people reciprocate in the same way.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms but beds are ancient. Shower is meant for those under 5'. Friendly helpful staff. Nice free breakfast. Pool looks good. Fairly quiet location. This is a basic motel type place for an inexpensive alternative.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatKatSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEBER SPRINGS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My 3 yr old daughter & I wanted to hang out in Mt. View & swim at the pool, do a little shopping, & have a nice cool room to go to afterwards while daddy was in a meeting all day. The only positive thing about the room was that it was nice and cool. The room was disgusting! Wallpaper peeling, filthy carpet with burn holes (nonsmoking room), dirty sheets & pillowcases, the toilet had feces in it, the bathroom was so gross that I didn't want my baby sitting on the seat, and the worst part was the cockroaches crawling on floor! If it hadn't been for the fact that my daughter was having a severe allergic reaction when we checked in, I would not have stayed. She needed medical attention then a bed to lay down in until his meeting was over. I am also glad we didn't swim in the pool. Gross, gross, gross! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is in serious need of uprading & tlc from the owners!!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjchism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I love the laid back feel of this hotel. Very cute and quaint look to it, and the staff are extremely friendly. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I am a frequent traveler to Mountain View and when you travel a lot you want a nice place to stay. THIS IS THE SPOT!!! Very quiet, affordable, and convenient. I will always keep coming back here, and I will always refer family and friends to this location.

Room Tip: The upstairs is my favorite because I love a nice view while I sip my coffee in the morning!!!! All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Very inexpensive but you get what you pay for. The rooms were very dirty. A scrap of toilet paper was all that was found in the bathroom. A moldy wash cloth was hanging on the shower curtain. The outside telephone line was left on overnight so range loudly at 1 or 2 a.m. Probably won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LORI Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
171 reviews
20.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
53 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 707 Sylamore Ave, Mountain View, AR 72560-8610
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing