We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Mountain View
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Mountain View)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dogwood Motel(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay(Fairfield Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
102
12
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
12
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchother guestscharming townfantastic hostsfree musicgreat place to visitlike coming homeevery morningliving areabed breakfastwonderful weekendcourthouse squarefolk centerwhite rivermelissamusiciansparlor
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Innkeeper makes sure the rooms are clean and comfortable and you have everything you need.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nina730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2010

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We value your comments and are glad that your stay was pleasing and we look forward to you visiting again soon,
Mark and JoAnn,
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

This is a charming and relaxing B&B. We enjoyed our long weekend so much last time that we are headed back this weekend. The Inn is right on the town square, and there are impromptu concerts every Friday and Saturday night. Bring your lawn chair and enjoy the music under the stars. We hung out on the wrap-around porch and spent time in the beautiful back-yard garden. The breakfasts were very good and we met some really nice people. Mark and Joann are great hosts. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patty_p777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2010

We are so glad you came to stay with us again. We have a lot of return business and that makes us happy. Some return over and over again and fell like family to us. We are glad you had a great time and look forward to your next visit again soon.
Mark and JoAnn,
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

This is a comfortable and charming place with large emmaculate rooms. The breakfast is second to none and the innkeepers are warm and friendly. The location is, without question, the best in town. Great place!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmarkmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owners at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2010

We had an incredible time and were blessed to have friends like you guys come and stay with us.. Thank you so much for the great review, and we look forward to you returning soon to visit with us again and bringing the whole family. We love Mountain View and sharing our B&B and town with friends like y'all!
Mark & JoAnn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

We had a great weekend at The Inn. The hosts are very friendly and accomodating and we really felt at home with all the wonderful amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owners at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2009

Thank you so much for the great review, and we look forward to you returning soon to visit with us again. We love Mountain View and sharing our B&B and town with friends like y'all!
Mark & JoAnn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Three cheers to innkeepers Mark & JoAnn for providing us with a wonderful weekend. The breakfast as plentiful and delicious. Thank you to daughter, Brooke and her friends, for sharing their music in the parlor. We met new friends and are looking forward to returning again and again and again.

Thank TheKeils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owners at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2009

We had an incredible time and were blessed to have you guys stay with us. Thank you so much for the great review, and we look forward to you returning soon to visit with us again. We love Mountain View and sharing our B&B and town with friends like y'all!
Mark & JoAnn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews