We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain View
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Mountain View
Ranked #2 of 11 Mountain View B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This place is not terrible, just not great. The room had Cherrios on the floor, the a/c was dirty, and the bath room was across the hall. The breakfast was the same every day and was just OK. I've stayed at 2 other B&B in mt. view and both were better than this one!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dailydouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2010

We are so disappointed that your visit was not excellent. We make every effort to insure that our guests are well pleased with their visit to our inn. We also make every effort to correct any discrepancies that may occur and would have been more than willing to correct any of your room problems that occurred if they had been brought to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Mountain View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

I just spent the last weekend in July at The Inn at Mountain View. The house is spectacular and the breakfasts were wonderful. If you leave the table hungry it's your own fault. There are drinks and snacks available through out the day. This is the first time I've stayed at a B & B. It was an amazing experience. I will definitely be back. Mountain View is beautiful. You will feel like you've stepped back into the 1930's. The people are friendly and the pace is slow paced. You can do as much or as little as you like. The town square is wonderful! The music is spectacular! The shops are great!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorgirlinark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Manager at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2010

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying here at The Inn at Mountain View. We are so glad that you chose our Bed and Breakfast to stay and we are glad to have such wonderful things to say about our Inn. We hope you can come and visit us again soon. Thank you for such a great review.

Mark and Jo Ann Nelson
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

This is the nicest bed and breakfast I have ever seen. The owners were really nice. The place was very clean inside and out. The bed in Molly's Secret was wonderful, we nearly slept through breakfast. We will definately stay here the next time we are in Mountain View. I can thing of nothing that would improve our stay. The Inn is across the street from the music park and the music was really good both nights we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joemcdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Manager at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2010

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review about our Bed and Breakfast. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and for giving your valued opinion to others. We appreciate your business.

Mark and Jo Ann Nelson
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I had never stayed here before, but after my time here, I will not stay anywhere else! The rooms were tidy and decorated very nice, the bathrooms were clean with each room having their own private bathroom. The breakfast was homemade and delicious. The beds were very comfortable and I loved the sheets! The front porch is wonderfully relaxing with a swing and multiple rocking chairs overlooking the garden. Almost did not explore the beautiful back yard with its gardens, arbor, swings, stream and extremely sweet yellow lab Trigger. The entire Inn is an inviting place to have solitude or to make new acquaintances. There are lots of different setting areas to read, play games, surf the web, relax or have a cup of tea or sit and enjoy a slice of homemade cake.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2010

Thank you for such an incredible review. We are so blessed and honored to have guests like you come stay with us, and once again thank you so much for the review and taking the time to post it for others too read.
Mark & JoAnn
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

We really enjoyed our one night stay at this Inn. It's a beautifully maintained and furnished property. The Mallard room was very large with two double beds. Although the bath was across the hall, it didn't seem like an inconvenience... we didn't run into anyone else in the hall. The location was superb if you wish to listen to the music on the square only a block away, and you look right down at one of the music venues. The grounds are filled with flowers and water features, and the hearty breakfast was delicious and accomodated small and large appetites alike.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2010

Thank you for the wonderful review, however, a one night stay in Mountain View is not near enough! There are lots of great things to do up here that will keep you busy for several days. Hope you can stay longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I had never been to Mt View before this weekend and would definitely go back. I have been to alot of places and the people there at the Inn and the townspeople are some of the nicest people I have ever encountered. They were so welcoming and very accommodating. My son got married at their park and it was absolutely perfect, beautiful with the waterfall and foliage. Mountain View appeared to be a very clean, lively town. We really enjoyed all the people that just sat around playing their music and singing. The atmosphere is very relaxing and calm. If I have a chance to get there again, maybe I'll have more time to check out the river and more shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHowell0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2010

Thank you for choosing Mt. View to host your wedding, even if the Bride was from close by here! We had a great time with you guys and hope you come back to Mt. View soon. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

This was our first B&B and it was a terrific experience. Mark and JoAnn were so friendly and accomodating, and the breakfast was awsome ! We were fortunate to be the only lodgers at the Inn the night of our stay, and our hosts really showed us some southern hospitality. The amature musicians of the area put on a nice performance on Aunt Minnie's pickin porch that evening, and we were allowed to play any of the instruments hanging on the wall at the Inn. We also had an interesting conversation with JoAnn at breakfast, and not having the souvenir shirts we wanted, she gladly went down to her local supplier, had them made up, and was back in a flash. Thanks for such and enjoyable stay, I only wish we could have stayed longer. Next time we're in the area you can be sure we will stay with you. God bless

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dstarky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markleenelson, Owner at The Inn at Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2010

Thank you so very much for taking time out of our busy schedule to give us such a wonderful and detailed review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be able to come again soon.

Mark and Jo Ann
Inn Keepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
173 reviews
19.6 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
248 reviews
24.9 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
48 reviews
4.5 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mountain View

Address: 307 W Washington St, Mountain View, AR 72560-6415
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mountain View
Price Range: £69 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Mountain View Bed and Breakfast is a historic Mountain View B&B located on the famous courthouse square. We are at the heart of the Folk Music Capital of the World, Mountain View, Arkansas!The Inn at Mountain View is a large, two-story Bed and Breakfast on the courthouse square in Mountain View. This historic home is listed on the National Historic Register and has been overlooking the Mountain View court square since 1886. We offer 10 guest rooms and suites for overnight lodging. Each stay includes a full country breakfast full use of our common areas including parlors, porches and grounds. We also offer a number of services for business travelers including wireless Internet, a small meeting room and a larger conference/game room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing