We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in this small town”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Tracy, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in this small town”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If your out for a visit to Blanchard Springs this hotel is just the ticket, It just 15 miles from the park and everything is close. The room was HUGE and comfortable and the grounds were nice. Don't bother with the breakfast its a standard continental. See my review on the Rainbow Cafe for great down home eats.

Room Tip: Stay on the bottom floor but they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    59
    43
    12
    10
See reviews for
53
60
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Nice place, but in the middle of nowhere probably the smallest town I've ever seen. The rooms; standard best western nice bed, clean sheets, flat screen tv, but a very small bathroom. Amazing service, we just got off the road from a three hour drive from Little Rock, we were checked in in a matter of seconds. Breakfast: It was just a simple standard hotel continental breakfast but everything was more than edible. The only problem was there was no elevator and with 75 lbs worth of bags that was a problem but the only one.
I will stay here again, if I somehow make it back to AR.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed here for two nights..... after the spring festival... two years in a row - the second year the room showed much more wear and bed sheets were threadbare and the carpet was very dirty. The dirty carpet actually stained my feet. The staff was still very friendly and very helpful when problems arise. Breakfast included hard boiled eggs and fresh waffes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank barbarao108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I researched all hotels in Mtn View and was skeptical about this one. But after I arrived and actually seen the building then went in to check in and saw the friendly lady who greeted me all worries were gone. The room was awesome. Bed allitle soft for my liking but I survived and when im back in the area I WILL stay here

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very nice accommodations in this area. Very nice people. The beds are in need of replacement. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly Had some construction workers that got a little loud but that did not last long. Would stay there again..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Was making a quick trip through the area and decided to stay in Mtn. View for the night. I'm glad I chose the BW Fiddlers Inn! The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are in decent shape, the linens smell fresh, and the breakfast is good. Yes, the breakfast area is small but the desk clerks inform you that you can take the food back to your room on conveniently provided trays or you can eat outside (weather permitting) on the picnic tables. You are not forced to eat in the dining area which is a nice thing to offer. An enjoyable stay overall.

Room Tip: Always request a smoking or non-smoking room depending on what you prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank localtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

An older motel, but they are all older in Mountain View. Friendly desk clerk made us feel welcome. The best part is the location and setting. It's in the middle of town but feels secluded and restful. The rooms overlook the pool and the park-like grounds.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samandfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
24.9 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
26 reviews
20.2 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
53 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 601 Sylamore Ave, Mountain View, AR 72560-8802 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fiddlers Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View
Mountain View Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing