We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Mountain View
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived, the front clerk could not get the right change back. We paid cash and after the third attempt, I told her the correct amount she needed to give us. The rooms are average, definitely nothing special but not disgusting either. The shower curtain is definitely too long and I always wonder if they change it out between guests (they probably don't). On our second night, we returned to find the comforters just thrown on the bed (the first thing I always do is take off the comforters). The bed wasn't made and the pillows were thrown up there too. The "continental breakfast" needs serious help! The first night the wifi worked but not on the soend night. It's a toss up if we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, asst at Days Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I apologize for the issues that you had while staying there. We are constantly re-training our staff. Please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddika K, asst at Days Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CmacMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddika K, asst at Days Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn during the biggest annual festival of the year, rather than fight traffic for 30 miles in every direction. Room was fine, staff was great. There's not a hotel in Mtn View that's not on or near a main traffic street - it's a SMALL TOWN. We had no issue with noise, or any other problems. Read between the usual complainants lines, believe the folks who had a nice stay - OR just avoid Mtn View during festival weekends, which is hard to do if you must go there... It is a Tourist Trap.

Room Tip: If you're easily offended at the "noise" of people having fun, stay home. Their only v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank db_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddika K, Asst. Adm at Days Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

thank you for staying with us at Days Inn, We appreciate your nice comments and hope that you will stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Irena B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddika K, Asst Adm at Days Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddika K, adm asst at Days Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddika K, Adm Asst at Days Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
176 reviews
24.4 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
26 reviews
19.5 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
49 reviews
5.3 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#2 of 11 in Mountain View
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mountain View

Address: 703 E Main St, Highway 9 and Highway 14, Mountain View, AR 72560-8597
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: £24 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mountain View 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain View Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing