We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't waste your money” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Mountain View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Mountain View
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I found this place with hotel.com for $60. I stopped in and they charged me $82. Said didn't know about it. Room was dirty. Floor not vacuumed. Horrible parking. Cobwebs. Beds are lumpy with just sheet on top( not fitted just layed on top). Water in sink wouldn't stop running. Bath was smallest I have ever seen. NEED TO REMODEL. OLD!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Russ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    24
    50
    59
    71
See reviews for
81
63
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edinburg ms
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I usually do not rate a place, if I don't like it. However, this hotel was so bad, that I have to tell. We were just passing through town, so only stayed one night! The exterior of this hotel makes you think it will be okay, as all the hotels in this town are dated. The room had a musty smell, which did improve after we turned on the air conditioner (it is JULY!!). There were stains on the chair seats at the small table. The grout around the shower was falling out. The bathroom was so small, one person could barely fit in there. The carpet is very thin, not sure if it is clean or not as it is a dark gray, brown color. There were bedspreads on the beds, but they are OLD and stained and I immediately cast it aside. The parking lot is weird, difficult to park. During the night, we were freezing. There was only one setting on the air conditioner and the air blows directly toward the bed.....but you would get hot if you turned the air off. I will NEVER stay here again. It just felt nasty (for lack of a better word). Rate was $75 and on the way out of town, we noticed cabins for this same rate!! Wifi was horrible, we ended up walking next door to McDonalds for internet service!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southern10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalla Takerkoust, Morocco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Check in slow due to clerk chatting. Parking horrible...my husband has trouble walking and the ONLY handicapped spot was occupied by cleaning carts. Returned to room around 4 PM and room had not been cleaned. When we returned again after 10:30 PM, still the same. Had to walk to the front desk to get clean towels. Crack in the ceiling above the bed. Counter in bathroom looked as if it hadn't been cleaned for a while. Delay checking out due to other travelers complaining......In a good spot in town, but will not stay there again.
We usually have good luck with Wyndham associated facilities, but not this time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneSpears58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldridge, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Made a reservation for the 4th of July weekend.As many others had,the motel was full. Not too bad,the parking really was bad. Our room was not cleaned after the 1st night,not a big problem,went to get clean towels. I asked the next morning if they would make sure my room was cleaned. It was finally at 4 p m. The maid neither spoke or knew English. While getting coffee,a lady behind the desk said it had been rough only 1 maid!!! 70 rooms & 1 maid??? Don't go here on a big weekend,you just never know whats going to happen

Room Tip: They do have a pool,& there are 3 major fast food places within walking distance. And a Walmart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
19.5 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
24.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#6 of 7 in Heber Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
4.8 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mountain View

Property: Days Inn Mountain View
Address: 703 East Main Street, Highway 9 and Highway 14, Mountain View, AR 72560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mountain View 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain View Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing