We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location close to Diamond Mine”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Murfreesboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Queen of Diamonds Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location close to Diamond Mine”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was a simple older Inn but met all of our needs. It was clean, quiet, and friendly. We had the continental breakfast one morning and it was good. The TV in the room was great and a newer model ( I was worried as they describe it as a color TV on their website.. seems odd you'd point out it's a color TV). This is a dry town so don't expect to order a beer at the local restaurant. I'll stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Meredith36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    101
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
140
50
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Few places to stay in town but that doesn't mean you are short changed. Queen of Diamonds Inn is the old motel layout but with clean and comfortable upgrades. If you are looking for a Hyatt Hotel keep driving, but if you are looking for a decent place to lay your head, a belly-filling breakfast and personal customer service this is the place.

Just a couple miles from entrance to Crater of Diamonds State Park.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank merrydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ft. Myers, FL
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

What an adorable place. The rooms are huge. A bedroom with two beds & tv. Kitchette, tub/shower bathroom and a family room with fold out sofa-bed and tv. Our family of four had plenty of space and then some. The breakfast was typical fare, nothing spectacular. I would suggest fresh bananas and oatmeal be added to breakfast.
Great location, walking distance to several restaurants and antique shops. Laundry facilities, outdoor pool and a mini golf. The cleanliness was better than average but there was room for improvements. Also, the fly swatter in the dresser drawer with a pillow laying on top was gross. I think there is a better place to put the fly swatter than a ace were clean clothes or linens go.
Don't pass this gem of a place!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked ahead after reading several excellent reviews. We haven't been surprised by anything negative. Upon our arrival our lovely hostess made sure we took advantage of their "seniors" discount. Bravo! She told us of the best restaurants and I must say that Los Agaves is a must, if you like fresh everything made in kitchen Mexican food. I'm from SouthTexas, and Armondo and his staff at Los Agaves, know "real" Mexican food.
When we return we know where we will be staying and hopefully eating. Support this wonderful eatery, or it will be like so many others... gone before it's time. Happy Travels!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7TexasTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Enjoyed our stay here and in town very much. Would come back. We arrived before check-in and they were very accommodating. Rooms have a refrigerators and microwaves - very helpful. Very easy to get to Crater of Diamonds state park.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay8gk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was a perfect place to stay after a day mining at the Crater of Diamonds park. Clean, spacious and nicely designed rooms. Breakfast was fine, and the pool was nice. Only place to eat in walking distance is a BBQ place across the street, which was fine. (The pizza place recommended in other reviews recently closed.) Love the rocking chairs. Friendly staff. I was a little surprised that they still use real keys (instead of swipe cards), but that seemed to add to the quaint nature of the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TampaEditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed two nights and we were very happy with the room. It was spacious and clean. Beds were very comfortable. There is a microwave and refrigerator in each room. The staff were all very friendly. The pool was very clean. Breakfast consisted of biscuits and sausage gravy, toast, bagels, waffles, cereal, fruit cups, coffee, juice and milk. If we are in the area again, we will definitely return to the Queen of Diamonds Inn.

Room Tip: Wi-fi was very important for us. Some reviews said that the service was spotty, so at check-in, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vll2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Little Shamrock Motel
Little Shamrock Motel
#2 of 2 in Murfreesboro
150 reviews
3.0 mi away
Diamond John's Riverside Retreat
12.8 mi away
Holiday Motor Lodge
Holiday Motor Lodge
#3 of 3 in Nashville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Prescott
20.2 mi away
Ouachita Mountain Inn
Ouachita Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenwood
19 reviews
21.9 mi away
Glenwood Golf Course and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen of Diamonds Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Diamonds Inn

Property: Queen of Diamonds Inn
Address: 318 S Washington Ave, Murfreesboro, AR 71958-9524
Region: United States > Arkansas > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Queen Of Diamonds Hotel Murfreesboro
Queen Diamonds Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing