We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & family friendly”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Murfreesboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Queen of Diamonds Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean. We didn't get to swim but the pool looked clean. We were disappointed that Putt putt course was closed during our visit. Breakfast was typical continental offerings. Hotel is just minutes from Crater of Diamonds State Park.
We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Queen of Diamonds Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I honestly was hesitant about staying anywhere in this town but was pleasantly surprised by this charming little inn. The main office is housed in an old Victorian style home and the room decor mirrors that to some degree. Most importantly, my room was clean and even looks newly painted.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singlebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We visited Crater of Diamonds state park on a family vacation, and booked two rooms at this hotel. I don't know that I would stay anywhere else in this town. The rooms were fine, very clean and what you'd expect for the price level. They could actually probably charge more based on the location and lack of choices in the small town of Murfreesboro. Both parties in our group had left things in the room and we were both called very quickly after check out to let us know we had left something behind.

The kid loved the pool, and it was saltwater, not chlorine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank gwellman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed for 2 nights with my teenaged children over the Memorial Day Weekend. The room was sweet & quaint with wallpaper and colors reflecting the Victorian era and the Victorian house that it is built around. It is an older style motel with 2 stories where people can drive up near the room. There are wonderful rocking chairs on the walkway in front of the rooms. My children were ambivalent about the pool as there were so many little children in it, but it was sparkling clean nonetheless. The room was clean and neat. My son LOVED the big armchairs in the room. Decor is a little dated, but that doesn't matter much when you are tired and weary of driving, or, digging at the Mine. The beds were comfortable, there was wi-fi, we had a microwave & mini-fridge in the room which was very helpful as we arrived later in the warm afternoon. We went to the market for snacks and drinks.

As we were rather dusty from the mine the following day we were able to do laundry; the inn has 2 laundry rooms one in each of the 2 buildings. In the morning there is an expanded continental breakfast with cold cereal, oatmeal, bread & bagels for toasting, biscuits & gravy, and juice/coffee/tea. If you want a more substantial meal then that,.....Buddy's cafe is across the street, but there are other choices for dinner or breakfast (Rattler's den, Los Agaves, Campbell's and Sonic drive-in). I would make a reservation, rather than take a chance and have to resort to one of the other nearby motels that are a little seedy looking. Because we came over Memorial Day, most of the town was closed on that Sunday & Monday except for the some of the restaurants, the store, and the Mine. It was a nice clean compact town, but an eye-opener for my children. We live in a much larger town, so they were able to see what growing up in a small town might be like.

Overall, it seems to be the best the town has to offer, and if we made a return trip, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room is easily accessible, unless you have trouble with stairs, in which case you should ask for...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank LizmoLizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here to go to Crater of Diamonds State Park which is just a few miles down the road. This is by far the best hotel in the town. The staff is kind and friendly and accommodating. We called ahead because we were going to be early and they had the room ready for us. We stayed in the newer separate building and had a HUGE room, with 2 queen beds, a massive bathroom, big kitchen area and sitting area. We were absolutely satisfied and would definitely stay there again. The pool isn't huge but a great size for kids and it is salt water. The putt-putt golf course is fun and clean and a nice activity for the night. we loved this little town and enjoyed our visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Not being accustomed to the weather we we considering changing our 2 night stay to one. However, the hotel is so nice we stayed anyhow. Rooms are spacious and clean and breakfast was good. Nice clean pool and mini golf right here. We aren't traveling with kids but this is a great family hotel judging by all the familys here. Pleasant hearing happy laughter and giggles on small faces. Close to attractions and we enjoyed browsing in the few shops in the town square. The diner across the street is fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice family motel. Clean, but dated rooms. Comfortable beds, good shower. Older TV but reasonable channel selections. Small coffee maker in room. Well located. Limited, but adequate breakfast available and included. Biscuits and gravy, breads, juices, coffee, milk, etc. Inexpensive. Polite, helpful staff. Motel was full on this Friday, so glad we had reservations. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Little Shamrock Motel
Little Shamrock Motel
#2 of 2 in Murfreesboro
154 reviews
3.0 mi away
Diamond John's Riverside Retreat
23.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Holiday Motor Lodge
Holiday Motor Lodge
#3 of 3 in Nashville
23 reviews
21.6 mi away
Glenwood Golf Course and Resort
20.3 mi away
Ouachita Mountain Inn
Ouachita Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenwood
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen of Diamonds Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Diamonds Inn

Address: 318 S Washington Ave, Murfreesboro, AR 71958-9524
Region: United States > Arkansas > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Queen Of Diamonds Hotel Murfreesboro
Queen Diamonds Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing