We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean, authentic and safe hotel. Perfect for a business trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mision Grand Juriquilla
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Juriquilla
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
765 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“A clean, authentic and safe hotel. Perfect for a business trip.”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I visited the Mision Juriquilla because that was the location of a business convention. Our host, who owns a business in Querétaro, uses this hotels whenever he has guests in town, stating it is the best in the area.

Pros:
1. The staff was very friendly. The people who are customer facing all speak fluent English and are very professional.
2. The rooms are huge. There is a front room which has a big dresser. Then off to the side is the sink with the bathroom and shower in a separate room. Then through a doorway of sorts is a very large room with a big bed, bench and desk.
3. The shower is very large and the water pressure is great.
4. The grounds are kept nicely. There is an atrium area and along the edges is a restaurant, a gift shop and a coffee shop.
5. The breakfast buffet is fantastic! I tried so many new Mexican breakfast treats that I have never had before. The food was hot and fresh and more than I expected.
6. The meeting space is quite large and in what looks like a an old stone great hall. It is quite a majestic space and good if you want to impress colleagues. We certainly were.
7. If your group likes to stay up late and socialize, the staff here is very accommodating. The group I was with stayed out in the atrium until past 1 am.
8. Free wifi. Much appreciated and perfect for a business trip.

Neutral:
1. Our host suggested not wandering around the immediate area. He does not think it is unsafe, but it is not an area for tourists. Since the hotel is so big and has everything we needed, this was not an issue, so this is more neutral and a con.

Cons:
1. The restaurant on premise.is only decent. I would expect a higher end restaurant in a hotel like this.
2. The bedsheets seemed to be old, or least of low quality. I feel that the sheets at a Holiday Inn are more comfortable. I suggest that management makes an investment in higher end sheets if they really want to be a business hotel.

Overall, I recommend this hotel. It is in a quiet area away from the highways and the rapidly expanding Querétaro. The accomodations were perfect for a business meeting. I had a great stay at the Mision Juriquilla.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psudino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    156
    90
    27
    28
See reviews for
190
83
5
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is a beautiful mission in the state of Queretaro in Mexico. The price is very reasonable and the breakfast buffet is one of the best for those who love authentic Mexican dishes like chiliquiles, rajas, etc.. The staff is friendly and helpful. Not what one would call a "walking neighborhood", so we only left the hotel via taxi, but there is a golf course and a private community a block or two away so it seemed to be a safe area. I would recommend this hotel for couples or families.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The place is really really pretty! The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. It has a little chapel and a little market on the side where people sell local crafts. The food was good. The morning buffet breakfast had a lot of things to chose from including whatever eggs you ordered and home made tortillas. The service was excellent everywhere. Always trying to help you as much as possible. The room was clean and had a flat screen TV with few channels but enough for us. I had no problems accessing the internet. The room does look at little outdated but has everything necessary and is big and confortable.
The pool is well kept and the playground is really nice for kids.
I would def stay here again.
The location is ok but do keep in mind it is right next to Juriquilla and the street can get a bit busy at times.

Room Tip: If you travel with family it's better to get a room in which the back door accesses the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovequito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Great hotel nice facilities though Internet speed is bad and tv channels are few you can relax and have a tasty breakfast.

Rooms are big plenty resources to get comfortable during you stay.

You can get over there by two main roads but consider traffic in the morning because of the schools around the hotel

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My family which includes young adults (23 and 20) had one of the greatest experiences there. Easy access for family and friends (Locally in Queretaro and from Mexico City).
Outstanding service, clean and comfortable rooms, but most of all, excellent food. Slow for the city rhythm of life, but worth the wait.
For tennis enthusiast just a bit disappointing the state of the courts.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RafaelJimenezFlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Very nice historical building, with nice gardens and other facilities. Reception was very efficient (paperwork ready upfront!), breakfast o.k. A minor issue could be disturbance from parties, so a room at the outside might be adviseable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusco
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

the Hacienda is really beautiful in the public areas, as well as the room although some maintenance need to be done urgently.
We spend a night here just to relax out of the city and enjoy the hotel itself.

At the front desk we were given the keys and no further information , for example breakfast (just to mention one), then we were over charged, the price given at the time we booked was different to the one they charged during the check in, we just realized it later, I called the reception, after several minutes explaining the guy the issue he said I will need to check this again in the morning with his colleague as he was there just until 7.00 am, (I thought he was funny) I asked him to leave the message for his supervisor and take care of that as he could see my reservation and he confirmed the initial price but he "couldn't understand" why we got the overcharge, the guy was very hesitant and reluctant to assist, I think customer don't need to repeat the same issues over and over. Any how we decided to check this in the morning, during the entire night we were bitten by flies inside the room, we checked ourselves and the shower window facing the yard was broken and had a hole, so that was the access for the flies, we couldn't sleep the entire night, In the morning we went for breakfast, and we were asked for vouchers which we were never given at the reception, we had to go there and ask for them. We reported the issues and the receptionist could say nothing, not even an apology, the manager on duty Cecilia, was next to her and could say nothing as well, she just called the restaurant to let them know about the breakfast program we had. They fixed our bill that moment and returned the money that was overcharged. Customers need to double check with them and ensure the charges are correct.
Well, the experience with the service was poor for us, Cecilia apologized to us for the broken window when we were leaving the hotel, after one hour of talking to them, and said she will have it fixed for next customers.

The place itself was beautiful but the service was poor.

Room Tip: Double check that the room has no broken window as the mosquitos are very abundant there. And check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edsate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juriquilla
2.4 mi away
Hacienda Jurica
Hacienda Jurica
#26 of 94 in Queretaro City
612 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Queretaro Juriquilla
2.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Queretaro Norte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
673 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton Queretaro
3.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Queretaro
Ramada Encore Queretaro
#19 of 94 in Queretaro City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mision Grand Juriquilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision Grand Juriquilla

Property: Mision Grand Juriquilla
Address: Blvd Villas del Meson 56, Juriquilla, Queretaro City 76230, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City > Juriquilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Juriquilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mision Grand Juriquilla 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a renovated eighteenth century farmhouse north of the city of Queretaro, surrounded by gardens and buildings that evoke the colonial Mexico. An ideal place to huge conventions, business groups, weddings and guests who enjoy a refined atmosphere, always with the tradition of hospitality in Mission Hotels scenario. Our Queretaro hotel has 192 standard rooms and 4 suites, with services and amenities of first class. Also it offers 13 meeting rooms from 10 to 2000 people with services to perform the wedding of your dreams, special events, parties and business meetings. In our facilities you will find Poliforum, restaurant, ATM, internet free of charge, transportation (upon request), golf course with 18 holes, soccer and tennis, pool, spa, gym, playgrounds and silver, which we stands as one of the hotels in Queretaro most complete services and amenities. Our Hotel in Queretaro, Mexico has a prime location, 10 minutes from Queretaro Industrial Park, 45 minutes away from the city and 2 hours from Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mision Grand Juriquilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mision Juriquilla Hotel Queretaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing