We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Iceland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
61
35
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
35
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssolang valleybeas riveradventure activitieshot waterroom balconychilly weathercourteous and helpful staffbathrooms were cleancrowded manalihimachal pradeshsnow peaksthe hotel offersnatural beautyhotel is locatedcomfortable staymemorable stayvisit manali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Though the location of the hotel was awesome as we expected but the best part was the food in the restaurant. Stayed here on en-route to Leh. A very short stay but we really enjoyed and the place kicked off our memorable journey to Leh.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Puneet711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A great place to stay in if you visit Solang in the winters when there is snow. The views are amazing, overlooking the river, mountains and empty fields of snow. The hotel finishings are decent too with wooden flooring and walls. All in all a nice cozy experience. The food is nothing to write home about - stick to safe bets

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandomTravalOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel is simply bliss! For someone who doesn't want to stay in the crowded Manali, this is the best option. It's right next to the Solang valley adventure sports area. One wont imagine the hotel to have such amenities, but the owner Mr Khemraj and the staff was outstanding and ensured our stay was a memorable one.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Beas river, where one gets the full view of the Solang valley and the mountain ranges
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aditi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very nice experience of teh hotel, we all of us (family of four) enjoyed the stay in the hotel & surrondings. There were lot of snow around teh site & my children enjoyed snow activities deed sking too.
We stayed in 201 room beatifull view of the snow capped mountains, will visit again to ICELAN SOLANG

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gauri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

It did not took too much time for me to fix my stay at Iceland. Khemraj Thakur was very prompt in email query and gave a good package for 3N / 4D. It was my family vacation (Me, wifey and Son) and we stayed from 10th Jan 2014 to 13 Jan 2014. I should say, right from the moment we reached Manali till we left Manali, the hospitality was too good. Manager Sunil was at help at any point of time. Best of the whole stay was how we were taken care by Hemraj - House Keeping Incharge. Such a nice young person. Very active, impressive smile on his face all the time..All of us got along with him in few minutes of interaction..Regarding the property : wonderful location, Right amidst of the snow blanket. Regarding the accomodation : Deluxe rooms are good enough for a family of max 3 (Choose the one facing the valley) Regarding the food : Made fresh and delivered in less than 15 min of ordering ... served really hot... Regarding ease of access : Sunil will take care of all the transportation and Solang Valley winter sports venue is simple a walk away... Best part is Iceland has a expert trainers in skining and adventure sports... I will surely make it to Iceland in future and for sure during Winter... Congratulations to Khemraj for setting up a wonderful team to take care of guests and choosing a best property at best location..

Room Tip: Choose Valley Facing Rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadavanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews