We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family stay!”
other traveller has booked this property
Ovens River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ovens River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Ovens River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eurobin, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1tab
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful family stay!”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Dear Stephen and Jan
Thank you so much for having us to stay over the June long weekend!
You have set up the most wonderful, comfortable accomodation experience! You have thought of absolutely everything guests might need. The kids loved the house and all the fun things to do (visiting the donkeys, the trampoline, skimming stones on the river, ping pong, a family game of basketball, the list goes on). And having toys handy was just brilliant!
Thanks again and we can't wait to come and stay again at some stage to experience GGs in summer!
Warm regards
Julian and Anna

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thanks Julian and Anna. It was a pleasure to have you and the kids stay.
Cheers

Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian1238
Metung, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Superbly presented and luxurious accommodation in beautiful Ovens Valley”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Nestled under spectacular Mt Buffalo and fronting the Ovens River, this 2 bedroom apartment is absolutely 5+ star luxury. Meticulously clean with so much is provided for comfort, relaxation and recreation, a most delightful stay is guaranteed. The huge manicured grounds right down to the long Ovens River frontage is delightful for playing, walking, fishing, barbecuing or just enjoying from the outdoor eating deck. We enjoyed many rides on the sealed rail trail opposite, thanks to the excellent bicycles provided. Stephen, the host, is to be congratulated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Thanks Ian. Appreciate the fine review and hope to see you again some time. Cheers

Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ineka R
1 review
“We Eloped at GG's and it was perfect”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

After being together for 11 years we finally Eloped. It was just us and our two beautiful kids oh and our chocolate labrador

Stephen was just amazing with helping us find a celebrant/photographer/florist. Jan made us a Thai banquette on our wedding day for lunch and it was just to die for.

Nothing was a stress we had the most relaxing wedding day and week at GG's. In and out of the hot tub down the river and into bright

The accommodation was perfect and we cant thank every one at GG's for effort in making our stay sensational and just a very special week

We will be sending some pictures Stephen when we great them back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thanks Ineka. It was a pleasure to have you stay. We really felt privileged to be the place of your wedding. Jan enjoyed doing the banquette. Have a great year. Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavandavi...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Whether you experience all the activities or none at all, you'll leave refreshed and relaxed.”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

GGs must have the perfect location: it's close to Bright, it's bordered by the beautiful Ovens River on one side and the Rail Trail across the road. The house is brilliantly equipped, comfortable, attractively decorated, packed with books,games, DVDs, etc for inside activities and crowned by a generous timber deck just right for meals outside under the starry sky or in the early morning sunlight. A hot tub is nearly ready for use.
Though the Ovens Valley has much to offer there's scarcely a need to leave the property. Miniature donkeys, chooks, goats and gentle Xander the Great Dane provide delightful involvement for children. Each day our six year old longed for feeding and egg collecting time. The river is an endless source of occupation from stone skipping, fishing to searching for platypus.
Stephen and Jan's thoughtful kindness made us feel at home instantly. We'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thanks for the kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay and look forward to your next visit. Cheers Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louconno
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, stunning property with money can't buy river frontage view”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here with our two kids (3 and 5) and it was bliss. There's nothing that compares with the river frontage - gorgeous flowing river with space for the kids to play and just relax. The hosts Jan and Stephen were amazing - they took our kids to feed the donkeys, pat the chooks and the goats; it was so lovely. The cottage itself is really well made - with solid quality appliances and the attention to detail is fabulous. We enjoyed the local Bright chocolate in our welcome hamper, plus the really nice soaps and hair products that were provided. Will definitely be back. What a stunning property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thanks Lou. It was great to have you. look forward to seeing you again sometime. Cheers

Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaTrave...
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Incredible Property”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An incredible property in Eurobin (just outside Bright) situated perfectly on the Ovens river. The grounds are expansive and all yours to enjoy. We couldn't have been looked after more, there's a lot of love in this farmstay and Stephen and Jan are wonderful hosts. The miniature Donkey's, miniature goats, chickens and trampoline are a great treat for young children and adults. The picnic tables by the river provide a quiet refuge for lunch or a cheeky wine followed by a dip in the river. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud and the farmstay and grounds immaculately kept. The kitchen facilities have everything you need along with a large fridge, coffee machine and great oven, so self-catering is no problem. Laundry facilities meant we could wash our clothes after our hike, there are so many walking trails to choose from. There's an extensive range of DVD's and books if you want to settle in by the wood fire. Stephen and Jan welcomed us with a lovely bottle of wine, local produce and fresh farm eggs. Jan is from Thailand and her beautiful culture is expressed with a welcoming bowl of hand picked, garden flowers. We were teased by the newly installed hot tub which will be operating very shortly in the coming weeks, we'll be back for a dip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you Dianna. I am glad you enjoyed it. Look forward to your return visit. Thanks Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I_MacLean
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful on all counts”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

As mature, seasoned travellers, we have never seen such generosity and attention to detail. Wonderful on all counts. The complimentary bottle of Riesling was a lovely addition during a hot spell. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing