We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Breeze of Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Breeze of Paradise
Ranked #1 of 8 Nugegoda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Just because you’re staying in a hotel doesn’t mean you should miss out homely feel by interacting with over formal hotel staff .If you agree with this a weekend refuge at beginning or end of srilanka tour to this uber-homely accommodation with genuine hospitality is worth experiencing. This is my second visit to Breeze of Paradise guesthouse .Host Suresh and Kalhari manages homely atmosphere and high degree of professionalism at the same time. The rooms are spacious and absolutely clean .I stayed in both single and double bed room both having Fan, hot water geyser ,quite split AC ,free wifi and cub boards and lavish breakfast included! .The rooms are impressive, with nicely painted walls, tastefully decorated with souvenirs reflects artistic taste of hosts and make them different than hotel rooms. The entrance looks like it belongs to traditional Sri Lankan home providing feast for eyes with some authentic Srilankan furniture , a beautiful garden ,fish pond , and artistic collection from all over th e world.
Special emphasis is placed on the service quality provided by the human element in the house be it pick up from airport, serving breakfast , guiding for tour/ taxi/shopping transport, stay & other travel needs for those who are travelling further in sri lanka .They have started conducting SriLanka tours now. I was among earlier few guest when the business was in nascent stage but their integrity with profession made them one of the best service provider in such a short span. Without a doubt, the best accommodation I found in terms of value for money, ambience and service in Colombo.
Thank you suresh and kala for your hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prayank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreezeP, Owner at Breeze of Paradise, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you so much Prayank for placing such great confidence in us and revisiting Breeze of Paradise. You stayed over a week with us, but the days just went passing without our knowledge as your presence was such lively and delightful. Thank you for being so kind to review us again and keep helping us progress in our business. We wish you and your family every success and hope to see you with your family next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
30
34
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

From the moment of meeting at the airport it was clear that is would not only be a tremendously welcoming experience but a fun one too. Suresh and Kala are wonderful hosts and consider your every need whilst having, and exchanging, encyclopaedic knowledge of Sri lankan customs and history. All the help you could want is here, for your travel plans, your travel needs and most of all, for friends in Colombo.
We cannot wait to return, with friends, to their lovely home. We arrived as guests and left as friends...with the intention of seeing our friends in Colombo again as soon as possible.
The idea of a homestay was new to us. It turned out to be like staying with friends we had known for a long time, and we wish them all good luck in their business. Thank you Suresh and Kala, it was wonderful.

Room Tip: Don't worry about such things...you'll be looked after wonderfully whatever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreezeP, Owner at Breeze of Paradise, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you very much Dave and Malc for your thoughtful review and all the sentiments expressed therein. We too enjoyed your company and you lit up Breeze of Paradise with your warm smiling faces. We are glad to learn that you really enjoyed our service. Of course we are very keenly looking forward to seeing you again at Breeze of Paradise. Thank you for your reviewing !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Visiting Sri Lanka after 13 years I was very unsure about how Sri Lanka would be. Being an Australian born Sri Lankan my spoken Sinhala is not great. Suresh and his wife Kalahari made sure my stay in Sri Lanka was as comfortable as possible. Each morning there was an amazing traditional Sri Lankan breakfast waiting for me. Over the 14 days at Breeze of Paradise I was introduced to new and different flavours of Sri Lankan cuisine which for a Sri Lankan living overseas is a pleasant surprise from what I have in Australia.

Amenities such as Wi-Fi Access and Cable Television is provided and all together makes for a very enjoyable stay.

I will defiantly be back to Breeze of Paradise next year.

Thank you Suresh and Kalahari for the awesome hospitality.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in (ground floor) was rather newly setup for guests and had all features including...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SahanWimalasiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreezeP, Owner at Breeze of Paradise, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you very much Sahan for taking time to review us with your busy schedule. Indeed it was a very pleasing experience for us too to have you with us for almost two weeks. This "Home away from Home" feeling is exactly what we want all our guests to feel at Breeze of Paradise and we are so happy to learn that you had that experience. Thank you for altering us on AC issue and now it's fixed. Please do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

With Breeze of Paradise your dream trip will be real!! just tell them what do you want and they do everything for you, very nice hostess and excellent food.
We went to many places and we tried many kind of food from Sri Laka

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ViviyMartin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreezeP, Owner at Breeze of Paradise, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you very much for your thoughtful review! We are very lucky to had such wonderful guests like you. Every minute we spent with you was very enjoyable and thanks to you, we tested our capabilities in operating tours as well. It proved to be a great success. We also thank you for recommending us to many of your friends who contacted us on your recommendation. Appreciate your support once again and we wish both you and Vivi every success in life! Hope to have you with us soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

It was a perfect trip thanks to Suresh and his family, we wanted a customized tour and he made it possible, we visited all the places we wanted to see, and it was a great experience.
Regarding the homestay, it's a lovely place, you can discover Sri Lankan culture very close, this family is always open to show you their beautiful country and to know about yours!! <3 Thank you guys!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnaKay_travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A couple of friends, my wife, Karo, and I (Manuel) have just come back from Sri Lanka. Suresh picked us up at midnight in the airport and made sure that we had the most enjoyable 4 days of trip. He came with us as our tour guide and showed us the central part of Sri Lanka and the northeast beaches. We enjoyed great food and experiences throughout the trip: Sigiriya, Polonnaruwa, Dambulla, Kandy, Trincomalee, Nilaveli beach, Pinnawala elephant orphanage, Colombo and many other beautiful sites!! All in all, it's an experience where price is widely overtaken by the quality of the service provided. I will recommend this experience to everybody I know, that's for sure!! Thank you Suresh, Kala and Pahan for the great home cooking and the warmth you gave us. We'll be back as soon as possible!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manu_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreezeP, Owner at Breeze of Paradise, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We know you are a very busy professional and do not know how to thank for taking time to do us such a candid review. We really appreciate your thoughtfulness and hope we would be lucky again to have you with us in SL. Also, thanks again for giving us an opportunity to organize a guided tour for you and your friends through which we gained lots of experience in a different dimension of this industry. Every moment we spent in your company was so delightful! We wish you, Karo, Vivi and Martin every success in all your endeavors! Hope to see you soon in SL again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

It was my second time to visit. I stayed with my mother this time. I had stayed at their home last summer and really had a good time with them.
They are so helpful and hospitable. When we had home cooking, they asked if it’s not too hot. They always cared about us. The food was so tasty. I tried to cook Sri lankan curry when I came back home. But I can’t make delicious curry like they made. I miss their excellent home cooking.
Their house is so clean and comfortable. Beautiful interior design, furniture and garden. Everything is fabulous! We relaxed and made a lot of nice memories. We will never forget the wonderful time. I’m so happy to stay with them again.
I really recommend this place.
Thank you so much Suresh, Kala and Pahan! Hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomokoSuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreezeP, Owner at Breeze of Paradise, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thanks a lot Tomoko for revisiting us exactly after one year with your mom. You were our first guest and the first guest to review us on Tripadvisor. We have come a long way now with lots of success stories. We believe you brought us luck! Thank you again and again for helping us thrive and we wish you visit Sri Lanka and us again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nugegoda
4.1 mi away
Colombo Courtyard
Colombo Courtyard
#9 of 54 in Colombo
763 reviews
5.7 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.0 mi away
Amali Residence
Amali Residence
#3 of 8 in Nugegoda
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Chapelton House
Chapelton House
#8 of 148 in Colombo
81 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ranveli Beach Resort
Ranveli Beach Resort
#4 of 43 in Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
280 reviews
1.8 mi away
Richmond House Colombo
Richmond House Colombo
#17 of 54 in Colombo
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breeze of Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breeze of Paradise

Property: Breeze of Paradise
Address: 35 8a, Meegahawatte Road | Gangodawila, Nugegoda 10250, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Nugegoda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Nugegoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Breeze of Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very popular home-stay host in Colombo and have won two awards from Tripadvisor in 2014 - Traveller's Choice award and Certificate of Service Excellence. We provide very personalized service to our guests. Our property offers 4 rooms - Single, Double, Triple and Family. All rooms are tastefully decorated with air-conditioning,private bathrooms with hot water. Telephone and Internet facilities (free wifi) are also available for the guests. There is a separate TV area. This is a non smoking residence and the guests are allowed to smoke outside. . Staying with us is a great way for you to explore Sri Lankan hospitality and life style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Zenrooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breeze of Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing