We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really superior cottage in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Private off street parking at the front of Butterflies Kitchen with granite and oak worktops.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Sitting room
Private off street parking at the front of Butterflies
Kitchen with granite and oak worktops.
Separate large dressing room.
French doors lead to pretty private garden.
Open waters on a Seal trip at Blakeney Point
Take a boat ride to see the seals
Enjoy a walk on the Wiveton downs and enjoy the spectacular views
Wiveton Asparagus
Wiveton Church - once a busy port - marks from mooring ropes can still be seen etched into the walls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wiveton, Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony...
1 review
“A really superior cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved this part of Norfolk, particularly the nearby village of Blakeney. Lots to do and explore with very good restaurants within easy reach. Butterflies is a charming cottage in pristine condition. It had everything we wanted w ith quality appliances, etc. Nicola made us most welcome and we just loved staying there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianS229
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A first rate Holiday Cottage for two. ”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is quite possibly one of the best holiday cottages that you will ever stay at. It is a recent conversion and finished to a very high standard. The finishes are pristine and very clean and the interior decor is beautifully finished. Materials used are of very good (but unassuming) quality - from the bedding and towels through to the cutlery and crockery. The decorative touches are first rate and it is obvious that this is a labour of love from the owner. The owner herself responds very quickly to any query, and has a very positive attitude. All in all, I can't fault this cottage and look forward to being able to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
223Belind...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage in a good location”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just arrived home after spending a very enjoyable and relaxing week at 'Butterflies'. The cottage has been decorated to a very high standard and is very well equipped with lots of thoughtful extras provided. The owners made us feel very welcome. We found the garden a lovely place to sit in and enjoy a glass of wine and read a book. The cottage is in a great position to walk to either Blakney or Cley and there is a good pub just five minutes stroll up the road. Book 'Butterflies' for the perfect holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHCIsleof...
Isle of Man
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Haven for two in North Norfolk”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We visited Norfolk after a gap of 23 years and were looking for a comfortable, well located cottage that allowed us to self cater and make good use of the local produce. Butterflies ticked all these boxes.
It was located in a lovely village just over a mile from the sea and walking distance of 3 pubs with one trendy Gastropub just 400 yards away.
The cottage itself was a very well refurbished attachment to a larger house where the owner sometimes lives. The furnishings were good quality, the bed comfortable and overall the space was great for two. The small garden out the back was very relaxing for sitting and watching the birds, bats and other wildlife.
In summary, a very suitable holiday home to get away from things but close to many of North Norfolk's best spots. We would love to return, perhaps in the winter when with the wood burner it would be a very cosy hideaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasons1...
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our first time in Norfolk and we really enjoyed exploring the surrounding area. Butterflies was a perfect cottage spotlessly clean with everything we needed to make our holiday relaxing and peaceful. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed spending the evening sitting in the pretty secluded garden.
We would definitely recommend the cottage and hopefully visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jansjourn...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation and our second stay!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

You lucky person!
If you are looking to stay in North Norfolk you have just clicked on the best accommodation for two people. Accessed by your own gravel drive the house certainly has curb appeal. Entrance is straight into the well equipped and lovely decorated kitchen. Down stairs is open plan to the lounge/diner. The decor is in muted tones and the art work along a country theme. The sofa is very comfortable and there is a selection of DVDs, books and games. The wood burner is a bonus for the colder months and we were delighted to have just one day with no sunshine in June so that we we could light the fire.
There is a cute sun porch with a bench and cushions perfect for reading which leads out to the gorgeous garden. This is a perfect sun trap from dawn till dusk and is furnished with a table and chairs on the neat patio ready for dining al fresco. Take time to smell the roses; a dream country cottage garden. There is a huge under stairs cupboard, perfect for storing shoes, coats and bags etc and a downstairs cloakroom. Upstairs you'll find the bedroom with a really comfortable king sized bed, fresh smelling crisp sheets and plenty of drawer space. Next to this is the dressing room... I said it was perfect! There is a huge walk in shower in the pretty bathroom and towels are provided. The house is high spec and a perfect romantic retreat for two. The owner, Nicola, has compiled a really useful folder full of ideas, where to go and what to do along with handy restaurant recommendations. Peddars Way walking is on your doorstep as is the Wiverton Bell (a five minute walk for fine dining or just a drink). The village of Cley is close by with a windmill and The George and a few individual shops including the famous Picnic Fayre. Situated in the tiny hamlet of Wiverton, Butterflies is a peaceful, comfortable and pretty accommodation and a perfect base for all that North Norfolk has to offer. We were delighted to meet Nicola on this our second stay and it will definitely not be our last. Booking highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful and perfect home for exploring North Norfolk”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A delightful cottage tastefully furnished and well equipped. The private garden was perfect to return to after a day out. We enjoyed the use of the deli Picnic Faye in Clay ( it even had a useful car park) with all the local produce. Another favourite of ours was a cafe in Blakeney The Moorings. They use their own organic vegetables and eggs. The menu although small had some delicious choices.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing