We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wiveton, Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

nicka207
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A wonderful cottage ideal for a couple in a great location to discover the North Norfolk coast.
The cottage itself has everything you would need, it is stylishly decorated, a real home from home.
There are several good restaurants in Blakeney & Cley which are only a few minutes drive plus a lovely pub/restaurant 5 minutes walk.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay L
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely time at Butterfly Cottage. It is nicely decorated, clean and in a peaceful location but a five minute walk to a great gastro pub. Thank you we look forward to returning for a longer stay next time and when we can enjoy sitting in your lovely garden.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony...
1 review
“A really superior cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved this part of Norfolk, particularly the nearby village of Blakeney. Lots to do and explore with very good restaurants within easy reach. Butterflies is a charming cottage in pristine condition. It had everything we wanted w ith quality appliances, etc. Nicola made us most welcome and we just loved staying there.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianS229
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A first rate Holiday Cottage for two. ”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is quite possibly one of the best holiday cottages that you will ever stay at. It is a recent conversion and finished to a very high standard. The finishes are pristine and very clean and the interior decor is beautifully finished. Materials used are of very good (but unassuming) quality - from the bedding and towels through to the cutlery and crockery. The decorative touches are first rate and it is obvious that this is a labour of love from the owner. The owner herself responds very quickly to any query, and has a very positive attitude. All in all, I can't fault this cottage and look forward to being able to stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
223Belind...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage in a good location”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just arrived home after spending a very enjoyable and relaxing week at 'Butterflies'. The cottage has been decorated to a very high standard and is very well equipped with lots of thoughtful extras provided. The owners made us feel very welcome. We found the garden a lovely place to sit in and enjoy a glass of wine and read a book. The cottage is in a great position to walk to either Blakney or Cley and there is a good pub just five minutes stroll up the road. Book 'Butterflies' for the perfect holiday.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHCIsleof...
Isle of Man
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Haven for two in North Norfolk”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We visited Norfolk after a gap of 23 years and were looking for a comfortable, well located cottage that allowed us to self cater and make good use of the local produce. Butterflies ticked all these boxes.
It was located in a lovely village just over a mile from the sea and walking distance of 3 pubs with one trendy Gastropub just 400 yards away.
The cottage itself was a very well refurbished attachment to a larger house where the owner sometimes lives. The furnishings were good quality, the bed comfortable and overall the space was great for two. The small garden out the back was very relaxing for sitting and watching the birds, bats and other wildlife.
In summary, a very suitable holiday home to get away from things but close to many of North Norfolk's best spots. We would love to return, perhaps in the winter when with the wood burner it would be a very cosy hideaway.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasons1...
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our first time in Norfolk and we really enjoyed exploring the surrounding area. Butterflies was a perfect cottage spotlessly clean with everything we needed to make our holiday relaxing and peaceful. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed spending the evening sitting in the pretty secluded garden.
We would definitely recommend the cottage and hopefully visit again soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.