We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A brilliant birthday weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wiveton Bell Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wiveton Bell Rooms
Ranked #1 of 1 Wiveton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A brilliant birthday weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I have just returned from a weekend at the wiveton bell celebrating my 50th Birthday.
I have had a weekend to remember great room, the garden room great food and excellent friendly staff.
I was made to feel special even getting drinks and a free bottle of bubbly on our first evening.
The pub is in a great location close to the sea I could not have asked for anything better I highly recommend this place.
Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Don't book the garden room if you are very tall as the roof is low we are both short so it wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmofud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    21
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
75
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Me and my partner came here for his birthday during half term, and it couldn't have been a better choice of establishment. The restaurant itself is in a very classy place, excellent decor and atmosphere. The choice of food was remarkable and for what you get on the plate the price was very reasonable. However what made it a real delight was the staff, they were polite, welcoming and very competent. The manageress was an absolute delight,she catered to all of our needs, with a smile and even took time to talk to us with a genuine interest despite being rushed off her feet. Not a single mistake was made even though me and my partner are fussy vegans. i would recommend to anybody else.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoebej25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

The Wiveton Bell is a lovely little pub with rooms, in the perfect location for exploring North Norfolk.

We stayed in the White Room which was quite large with stylish decor, a comfortable king size bed, luxury bathroom with good quality toiletries and a little sun terrace outside which overlooked the garden area. It was well equipped with tea and coffee and breakfast supplies, hidden away behind a pretty wooden door. The room was bright and peaceful and we weren't at all disturbed by the pub downstairs. We loved the breakfast and newspaper delivery (bread and croissants are delivered to your door every morning) and as the room has its own entrance it's great for those who prefer privacy and to have breakfast at their own pace.

Our only slight quibble was that the door to the ensuite bathroom had designer holes in it and was therefore not soundproof! However, this was massively outweighed by all the positive features and extra luxury touches and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

We chose the Wiveton Bell for a pre-Easter getaway and wanted to find a private retreat which would give us easy access to great food and drink...we were not disappointed!

We stayed in the Library Room which was styled in a fancy shabby chic French look with comfy bed, warm carpet with underfloor heating, sufficient cupboard space, fancy bedside lighting and a lovely view over the village green. The shower though not suitable for the very tall was really good and small en suite well designed and included REN toiletries which was lovely. The outside private patio was a lovely space though a bit too cold to use. We loved the idea of putting our little freezer bag outside in the evening to receive fresh hot pain au chocolat and croissants plus bread and milk to go with our fresh orange juice and cereals already stocked in our room. The mini bottles of champagne were a lovely treat too.

We had our meal in the restaurant and enjoyed sitting by the fire scoffing liquorice all sorts whilst we waited for our table. The food and wine was good and service friendly and efficient.

We would definitely recommend this as a lovely getaway!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Feefifofumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Booked all four rooms for my ushers on the night before my wedding. We ate in the (superb) restaurant for lunch the day of the wedding.

Lovely rooms (white room by far the best) and superb food and menu.

I will return again and again - this is a gem.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dj_akademix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

This was our third visit to the Wiveton Bell. It's one of our favourite pub restaurants in this part of the world. As before the food was faultless although my 13 year old daughters steak came pretty rare and leaking blood. This was sorted quickly but as it was on the kids menu we were never asked how it should come. A small point but left a squeamishness behind.......

Great food.....a little hefty on the cost front at £110 for two adults and two kids with little extravagance!!!

Will be returning.......

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suppertipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

After visiting the optical shop in Cley we stopped off at The Wiveton Bell on a very cld morning. There was a superb fire and we were warmly welcomed. The food was excellent and the smiling attractive waitresses most efficient. A really enjoyable lunch with friends............strongly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiveton
3.7 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
1.0 mi away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Lawns Hotel
The Lawns Hotel
#2 of 3 in Holt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
16.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.7 mi away
The George Hotel Cley
The George Hotel Cley
#3 of 6 in Cley Next the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wiveton Bell Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wiveton Bell Rooms

Property: Wiveton Bell Rooms
Address: Blakeney Rd, Wiveton, Holt NR25 7TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt > Wiveton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wiveton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wiveton Bell Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the peaceful hamlet of Wiveton just a mile from the coastal village of Blakeney the Bell has six 'Boutique' rooms each with their own individual outside seating. The Pub has an AA Rosette and the rooms have a 'Highly Commended' AA Gold 4 Star rating. Egyptian Linen, Duck and Goose Down Bedding and aromatherapy toiletries by REN will indulge your sense of relaxation as will the complimentary bottle or Prosecco on arrival. Eat Alfresco in the stunning garden in summer or by the open fire in winter. Visit the web site for further information where you can book online. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wiveton Bell Rooms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing