We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms
Ranked #1 of 1 Wiveton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

An excellent place to unwind and enjoy the great North Norfolk walks. We stayed for four nights in the Garden Room which is well furnished and includes a lounge area. Eating in several nights we were well catered for by friendly and very knowledgeable staff. The menu and specials gave an excellent choice. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Located on the northern coast of Norfolk, about three miles from the port of Blakeney, the Wiveton Bell is an old village pub that has undergone a dramatic restoration. The modernized but attractive bar leads into a cheerful restaurant area, with a large outdoor terrace for fine weather. The restaurant food is outstanding, and was served in a friendly and understated style and at modest prices. Our room was in a converted outbuilding, and featured a well-equipped kitchenette that made it virtually a self-contained cottage. A DVD player and books were provided, and the heated towel rail was actually heated, which is almost unknown in British hotels. Ingredients for a continental breakfast were delivered fresh to our door each morning. A wonderful getaway destination.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Wiveton Bell having eaten there previously.
We stayed in the Library, a lovely shabby chic room with every facility you could possibly wish for. The staff were very obliging and friendly and we were made to feel welcome immediately. The room was spotless, with a large comfortable bed. Having read previous reviews regarding the bathroom facilities, I was relieved to find these had been slightly exaggerated, it been much more private than I was imagining! The toiletries selection was excellent too! We personally would rather have a full English breakfast, and found the hamper idea nice but was rather too much bread, with sweet pastries and granary bread, although there was cereals on offer too, and plenty of fresh milk.

Room Tip: The library room had a lovely balcony, with table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The White Room is above the Wiveton Bell Restaurant/Pub and within a stone's throw of Blakeney, Cley and Morston. The room is accessed by a well lit outside staircase and is decorated in very up to date shabby chic fashion, reclaimed wood, peeling white framed mirrors everywhere, comfortable large bed. The room is clean and the kitchen area in a cupboard, well kitted out. The room is however over a low celinged pub. If the almost floor level windows are open you can hear late night drinkers/smokers talking just below. The immense extractor fan for the kitchen below is on the other side of the bathroom wall and was not switched off until the kitchen closed. The manageress Rosie was very patient with our complaints about the fan and the absence of hot water in the shower and made a subtantial discount on the bill. Might go again but not until something is done about the bathroom door: two planks which just about meet in the middle with 6 inch gaps top and bottom and hand holes strategically placed. Don't stay here if you like privacy in the bathroom/loo, but do stay if you like quirky decor, small table and chairs on outside terrace and a cold shower.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedhillJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My partner and I have stayed at the Wiveton Bell a few times and I absolutely love it.
With it's beautifully decorated rooms, the friendly and accommodating staff, lush views of the Norfolk countryside, to the little details like the gorgeous fresh baked pastries that were delivered to our door.. Everything made our trip in July extra special.

Dinner at the pub is a must! The food is outstanding and good value for money. I have even gone for the day to Norfolk and booked the pub just for dinner!!

If you are looking for a stunning location and tranquil environment then this is the place for you.
It's only a few minutes into all the local villages and towns by car,
it's a perfect little gem.
Well done to the team at the Wiveton Bell!
We hope to stay and see you all again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I have just returned from a weekend at the wiveton bell celebrating my 50th Birthday.
I have had a weekend to remember great room, the garden room great food and excellent friendly staff.
I was made to feel special even getting drinks and a free bottle of bubbly on our first evening.
The pub is in a great location close to the sea I could not have asked for anything better I highly recommend this place.
Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Don't book the garden room if you are very tall as the roof is low we are both short so it wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmofud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Me and my partner came here for his birthday during half term, and it couldn't have been a better choice of establishment. The restaurant itself is in a very classy place, excellent decor and atmosphere. The choice of food was remarkable and for what you get on the plate the price was very reasonable. However what made it a real delight was the staff, they were polite, welcoming and very competent. The manageress was an absolute delight,she catered to all of our needs, with a smile and even took time to talk to us with a genuine interest despite being rushed off her feet. Not a single mistake was made even though me and my partner are fussy vegans. i would recommend to anybody else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoebej25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiveton
3.4 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
687 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Quay B&B
The Quay B&B
#10 of 24 in Wells-next-the-Sea
54 reviews
3.3 mi away
Byfords
Byfords
#3 of 28 in Holt
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms

Address: Blakeney Rd, Wiveton, Holt NR25 7TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt > Wiveton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wiveton
Price Range: £94 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the peaceful hamlet of Wiveton just a mile from the coastal village of Blakeney the Bell has six 'Boutique' rooms each with their own individual outside seating. The Pub has 2 AA Rosettes and the rooms have a 'Highly Commended' AA Gold 4 Star rating. Egyptian Linen, Duck and Goose Down Bedding and aromatherapy toiletries by REN will indulge your sense of relaxation as will the complimentary bottle or Prosecco on arrival. Eat Alfresco in the stunning garden in summer or by the open fire in winter. Visit the web site for further information where you can book online. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wiveton Bell Pub & Rooms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing