We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Norfolk Gem”
Review of Wiveton Bell Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wiveton Bell Rooms
Ranked #1 of 1 Wiveton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Norfolk Gem”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a four night stay at this delightful pub with rooms. Everything had been well organised with superb accommodation. We chose the "Garden room" which was on two floors and had it's own small but delightful outside garden area ( hence the room's name !) the room was quirky and enchanting, but has low ceilings so watch your head if walking in the bedroom! Immaculately clean with everything in the fridge well stocked and complimentary..
The food in the pub was very good, with a very friendly staff who chatted and ensured all was satisfactory. There was a limited vegetarian choice however, so we were glad that we hadn't booked to eat there every evening. Breakfasts ( Continental style) were delivered every morning and had delicious croissants and fresh milk ( very creamy!) every day. One thing missing, for my taste was fruit! It would have made a refreshing addition to the meal. However, we just bought our own and some delightful Norfolk Dapple cheese which ears tend very nicely in the fridge!
We would DEFINITELY go back!

Room Tip: The garden room is the quietest, but..... it does have low ceilings... not good if you are tall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    21
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
76
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We have just spent a weekend in Norfolk and stayed at this delightful country pub. We have stayed before and have always wanted to return, we managed to book the White Room which is absolutely lovely! It looked newly refurbished, was clean and had everything you could need for a perfect weekend away. This place is a real gem in North Norfolk.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank uktreehugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, lincolnshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

After a lot of research (as usual) decided upon the Wiveton Bell for two night stay for my wife's birthday.....always risky !....but not disappointed, everything we hoped for in a cosy, friendly, foody pub.
Firstly, the room, we booked the Library Room, which was a very attractive, shabby-chic room, highly recommended and the shower in the bathroom is fab. The breakfast hamper is more than ample to set you up for a day's walking on the North Norfolk coast, who needs full English when you have had cereals, croissants, pain au chocolat, bread, jams, fresh coffee and "proper" milk.
The food was excellent, starters possibly a bit expensive, but mains no more expensive than anywhere else in this part of Norfolk - which makes them good value in my book bearing in mind the quality.
Finally, the staff, without fail, friendly, helpful and charming. Special praise to the lady manager, always around and clearly very hands on with her job.
Will certainly go back and would definitely recommend this place, very charming.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The selfish person in me would give this a place a bad review so that people stay away and there would be less chance of it being full when I want to stay again! But I cannot do that as the place is superb, it really is. We stayed in the library room which was very cosy and had all the mod cons that you need. Tea making facilities and a few complimentary drinks and snacks. I love the fact that there is a sort of secret cupboard with a mini sink in it! The shower had instant hot water. The bed was very comfortalbe too. The real pinnacle, icing on the cake etc of the place is how professional and friendly the staff are. They know exactly how to look after their guests and their local knowledge is super and I would definitely follow the recommendations they give about where to visit, where to go for a meal etc. That being said you couldn't do better than to eat in the pub restaurant itself. The food is well prepared and they use freash local produce. BTW the buns they leave for breakfast are fantastic! The only minor thing I could add is that the Curry on Curry Night (Tuesday) could have been a bit more curry flavoured. The tomato flavour seemed to be the stronger. Still it was amazingly fresh so I don't really want to put them down for that! I would try something from their main menu such as Fish n Chips or the Burger. Monday night is Pie Night and the pies are great. One of the great joys about this place is popping in late afternoon for a hot chocolate in front of an open fire!

Room Tip: I should imagine they are all excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whatsallthatabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed the 2nd & 3rd November in the Starlight Room, which has the advantage of its own kitchenette complete with fridge, microwave, sink, toaster and bar with stools. This doesn't detract from the size of the room and actually makes it nicer as you have to eat your breakfast in the room and not in the pub restaurant and this set up makes it easier.

The furnishings of the room were lovely - the lights were on when we arrived with the blinds open so we could see the room as we pulled into the car park which was lovely. Then it was into the bar for a pint of Nelson's Revenge and a read of the menu. The food is the usual gastro pub fare - not claiming to be anything extraordinary but nice enough. Service was good and the pub was very cosy with a real fire and with only a 30 second stroll to our room afterwards - what's to complain about?

Breakfast is delivered to your door at 8:30am and consists of pastries, bread, milk etc. Lovely for the first day. Dull the second day - I wanted a bacon sandwich! But I knew all this before I stayed so blaming them is unfair.....

A nice place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snape, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

On 22nd October I celebrated my 50th Birthday with 10 members of my family. I couldn't have had a better evening, the staff were wonderful and made my evening very special. The food was lovely and enjoyed by all. The pork belly was a particular favourite and highly recommended. My parents stayed in the Garden room and haven't stopped talking about it, the bed was the best, most comfortable bed they have slept in. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff working that evening, they made it a night to remember.

Thanks once again!

Room Tip: I can highly recommend the Wiverton Bell, Garden room. It is a very quiet location and the bed is ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

An excellent place to unwind and enjoy the great North Norfolk walks. We stayed for four nights in the Garden Room which is well furnished and includes a lounge area. Eating in several nights we were well catered for by friendly and very knowledgeable staff. The menu and specials gave an excellent choice. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiveton
3.7 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
579 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,285 reviews
1.0 mi away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Titchwell
779 reviews
11.8 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
708 reviews
22.5 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wiveton Bell Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wiveton Bell Rooms

Property: Wiveton Bell Rooms
Address: Blakeney Rd, Wiveton, Holt NR25 7TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt > Wiveton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wiveton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wiveton Bell Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the peaceful hamlet of Wiveton just a mile from the coastal village of Blakeney the Bell has six 'Boutique' rooms each with their own individual outside seating. The Pub has an AA Rosette and the rooms have a 'Highly Commended' AA Gold 4 Star rating. Egyptian Linen, Duck and Goose Down Bedding and aromatherapy toiletries by REN will indulge your sense of relaxation as will the complimentary bottle or Prosecco on arrival. Eat Alfresco in the stunning garden in summer or by the open fire in winter. Visit the web site for further information where you can book online. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wiveton Bell Rooms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing