We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely sunny evening under the trees with super food to enjoy”

Anatolian Turkish Restaurant
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Service was excellent and very friendly. Food was very tasty, generous helpings and sensible prices. The feeling of the whole place was very relaxed and yet the setting and the food were all of a high standard. We liked it all very much and we will be back!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank weddinggroup2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018

Beautifully cooked food, friendly, welcoming staff, great atmosphere, you've got to try the steak, though everything else is amazing too! Also excellent value.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Fabulous food, varied menu with lovely Turkish beer. Staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The first visit, rebooked to go back to celebrate a family birthday

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PaulaGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We have now had 2 takeaways and eaten in 3 times, never fails to provide fantastic food, all cooked fresh. Great staff, very friendly and attentive, the garlic chilly sauce should be tasted to be believed. I don’t like Lamb, but the Yoghurtlu lamb shish is my favourite so tender and full of flavour.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank andyp516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Our friends recommended the Anatolian instead of our regular Friday pub meal.
What a great recommendation!
The food is cooked superbly, the sauces (chilli was something else. ) were freshly made and the service was top draw.

We’ll be back.

Thanks guys.

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank Dedoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anatolian Turkish Restaurant also viewed

 
Bishop's Waltham, Hampshire
 
Shedfield, Southampton
 

Been to Anatolian Turkish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing