We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
North Little Rock, United States
2 reviews
“Great hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and have not had bad service or a bad experience. The first stay was 3/2011 and the second stay was 10/2013, both stays were very accommodating and did not have any issues. The price was good. The breakfast was perfect, we had 7 people and it sure saved money versus eating out daily. The part of town that this hotel is in is not the best, but there were always police patrolling the area and there is a police station across the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpam, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you in the future Pam Pothi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    106
    33
    19
    14
See reviews for
184
113
15
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hempstead, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I recently took a road trip with my toddler and grandfather and we booked this hotel for one night. Our hotel room was nice and clean, but another couple checking in at the same time (late check in) showed right back up in the lobby saying their room had not been cleaned. We did not have any issues, so I will write that off as mistakes do sometimes happen. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the breakfast (food and area) was great. My only reason for not giving the hotel an excellent review is that there were no restaurants or drive-thrus...or even a convenience store...in the area to get anything to eat. We had driven all day and needed to get settled in since we were traveling with a 2-year old so it was very inconvenient and frustrating to be in an unfamiliar area with literally nothing around it. Next trip we will be staying in another area with more retail available.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirlsunshine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones_Hillary, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I would have given this hotel an "Very good" or even and "Excellent" except if you are like us after a long day in the car we look for a hotel that has a hot tub and that's where the average comes in. We doubled checked before checking in that they had a hot tub and were answered "Yes" what they didn't tell us was that the hot tub was horrible, green and cloudy and unusable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tomorpatsyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones_Hillary, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thank you for your review, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardner, Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on 10/18/13 for one night. Neither of us was familiar with North Little Rock and I dutifully researched the hotels on TripAdvisor. I normally don't stay at Best Westerns, but I had never stayed at a Best Western "Plus," and this hotel seemed to have the best reviews overall, so unfortunately, we chose it.

We were running late to a concert, so we needed to check in late, after the show. I called at around 6 p.m. to make sure there would be no issues with us having our room. The person who answered the phone assured me that there would be no issues with our reservation.

When we tried to check in at around 11 p.m., it was a different story. After we checked in, we were given our keys and went to our room, 419. The keys didn't work, so we took (in the clerk's words), the "Slow-[--] elevator," back to the front desk. She made new keys for us and was very apologetic. Ok, no biggie. We go back up to the room and the keys worked, but someone else's stuff was in there. Clearly, the room was occupied. Now we were frustrated since we just wanted to get to our room and rest, but we went back to the front desk. Now there was a problem because there were no other rooms available. The clerk assured us that the person in room 419 had checked out and that no one was in that room. She said that they were going to remove the person's things from the room. I asked about the room being cleaned for us so we could use it. The clerk offered us a refund of our money, which was not acceptable to us, particularly given that I was confident that the other hotels in town would be full. Then, she said, "I'm not supposed to do this, but..." and gave us the room of another person who was arriving late to the hotel. I really hope they cleaned room 419 and gave the room to that person, but we did take the room that was offered to us. She took $10 off the bill and said that she would talk to the manager about taking off an additional $10 or $20. We were just glad to have our room, finally.

Our room was clean and the bed was reasonably confortable, except the pillows are extremely tiny. Also, the walls are paper-thin, so you definitely hear your neighbors.

The next morning, we experienced the free breakfast that the hotel offers. It is horrible. Stale donuts, no eggs (there were eggs once, but none for us), no forks, no yogurt. You would be better off getting a cinnamon roll out of one of the vending machines, honestly. This left us feeling pretty irritated, so when we checked out, I asked the clerk (the same one who had checked us in) whether she had asked the manager about taking the additional $10 or $20 off our bill. She said that she asked her, and that, actually, the manager told her that she shouldn't have taken the $10 off that she did on her own because "we had a full house." In other words, if we weren't happy with something, we could simply leave and the hotel wouldn't lose any business because they would be able to sell our room anyway. Not exactly a business that cares about its customers or having repeat business. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones_Hillary, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
On behalf of our entire staff, we apologize that you did not receive the guest service that you deserved. That is certainly not the way we do business here at Best Western Plus JFK. I would like to thank you for bring this to our attention and we will make sure it is fixed. I would like to invite you back to visit us again, and experience the new management that has taken our customer service to the next level of greatness. We strive daily to make sure each guest is taken care of and knows they are appreciated, and I want you to have that as well. Give me a call and let us hep you have a wonderful experience, the way it should be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The photos on the website did not do this hotel justice. It was very nice and clean. The rooms were large and the bed was amazing. I actually pulled back the sheets to see what type it was. It was a Serta Perfect Sleeper. It was so comfortable and clean. The bathroom was large and it had nice white fluffy towels. The breakfast was comparable to a Hampton Inn. We typically stay in a Hampton but after staying here, we will stay with Best Western in the future. My only complaint would be that with one elevator it could take a few minutes for an elevator to arrive.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dr3117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpam, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words we really appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you in the future...Pam Pothi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The staff was amazing and very helpful. The room was very clean and nice. I will stay at this property whenever I am in town. The beds are COMFORTABLE!! Mercedes the front desk clerk goes above and beyond and excels at great customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpam, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your compliments. We strive very hard to make all our guest happy , I am happy to hear that the staff was helpful and that Mercedese went above and beyond to help you in whatever you needed..Thank You Pam Pothi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchum, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

this hotel was nice and clean, easy to get to off I-40, happy people at check in, comfortable beds, soft towels and nice size bathroom. it had a very modern look and the breakfast bar was just fine. we would stay there again and recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpam, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your opinion. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Pam Pothi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#4 of 28 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#8 of 28 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn North Little Rock
Hilton Garden Inn North Little R...
#2 of 28 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn & Suit...
#5 of 28 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Little Rock North
Fairfield Inn Little Rock North
#7 of 28 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites
Address: 2500 Main St, North Little Rock, AR 72114-2316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing