We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Even Better Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Room, Even Better Service”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Upon check in we were greeted with smiles by Hillary the Manager and Front Desk Clerk Heath. The check in process was quick and pleasant, the front desk was very professional and was knowledgeable about near by places to eat and for entertainment. The lobby was exquisitely decorated with modern furnishings. Our suite was even better, with a flat screen TV, comfortable beds, fast WiFi internet and most of all CLEAN! We will be stopping here again on our way back home! By far the best hotel stay we have had, and a great value for a 3 star hotel. The only minor negative thing we experienced was the jets in the hot tub in the pool area was not working at the time we stayed, other than that it was really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary_Jones_BW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We here at the Best Western Plus on JFK truly appreciate your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and want you to know that the jets in the hot tub were fixed just yesterday! So, next time you come to stay with us, you can enjoy them. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    114
    36
    21
    16
See reviews for
192
119
19
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed and many Best Westerns and this was one of the best that we have stayed at. The room was clean, the staff was a amazing, and breakfast was great. Wonderful place to stay! When back in the area, we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank AYounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary_Jones_BW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to provide each guest with a great experience and thank you for letting us know you had one. We look forward to earning your business again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a very clean hotel with good service and amenities. Breakfast was great A great value for the price. We had issues with the bathroom. The door shut automatically and did not have an exhaust fan for odor and steam. Also the lighting was very poor in the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary_Jones_BW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and feel you were given a good value for your money, that is very important to us! We will take your concerns with the bathroom door and do our best to improve that. We enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Rather unusual circumstances that lead us to stay here. We had been booked for a room at the Red Roof Inn down in Pine Bluff, but upon arrival there we were treated to a room resembling a chamber of horrors and didn't stay. Which left us looking for another place to stay at 10:30PM on a Friday night. We saw the Best Western as we headed north on the expressway, and circled back to see if they had any rooms. They did, two rooms were available. Under the circumstances, it was a relief, but we ended-up paying what must have been close to full rack rate for the night. While the hotel got the extra $40 in revenue, it cost them a star in this review. (I should have gotten my laptop out in the car and tried to book online, but I was tired from driving all day; -only discovered the cost of that mistake once in the room).

As for the room itself, very new and well appointed. Would have been perfect except...,,. It was a cool evening, and when we entered the room, we were not surprised to see a window open instead of the air conditioner running. However, we were in the room about 4 minutes before realizing there wasn't a screen in the window, and by then many bugs had flown in as the result of the lights we had turned on. This also cost the hotel a star in this review.

Bedding, shower, towels, breakfast, all satisfactory. We would consider staying again in the future provided we have an advance reservation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princeofwaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary_Jones_BW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We greatly appreciate you feedback about your stay at our hotel. During your check in, you are always welcome to ask about discounts and the best available rate possible. All front desk clerks are authorized to discount from multiple rooms, if you had just asked, this would have been no problem at all to accommodate for you. As far as the window issue, this is another thing that we were unaware of during your stay, as it was not reported to the front desk. We have maintenance on staff 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for our guests convenience. We would have happily fixed the window or moved you to a more suitable room. We do apologize that you were not satisfied and hope you will give us another chance to earn your business. We do appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Ark, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel needs some facility improvements, and clearer check-in/out accommodation pricing. and rooms needs to be deodorizer. The location of the hotel is excellent, because it is close to many need businesses.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Boyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary_Jones_BW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to apologize for any problems you encountered during your stay. I am positive that had an issue been brought to the attention of my front desk staff, that it would have been resolved to exceed your expectations. Please know that this is our intent, to provide a pleasant experience for our guests and we welcome all feedback, weather it is good or bad. We look forward to taking your complaints to heart and making them better. Thank you for giving us that opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level Contributor
306 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Outside and lobby were well maintained. There was only 1 Chinese restaurant within a few blocks and the front desk person had trouble explaining where other restaurants were and how far away they were. They need a map of nearby restaurants. We went looking for one, but it was packed, so we went back to the hotel and ordered delivery pizza. By the time we were able to eat, it was nearly 9PM. Our room was a nice size and was relatively clean. There was a microwave, fridge and coffeemaker on their own little stand and counter. There was an easy chair, with a small end table next to it. Unfortunately, the end table wobbled. There was a large dresser, but the dresser drawers wouldn't close and one had the handle missing. The AC was quiet, but it got too cold after running and too hot before it turned on again. The bathroom size was ok but the sink seemed high and the shower curtain smelled bad. Breakfast was good and filling - scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, mini muffins, juice, coffee and milk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary_Jones_BW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While we are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations, I am sure if any of the room complaints had been brought to the attention of our front desk staff, we would have put you in another room. I strive to make sure each and every guest that stays with us is comfortable and happy, but we cannot fix problems unless we know about them. Please accept my personal apology that you were not comfortable with you stay and we hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight while on a road trip - 2 adults and a teen. Very easy access off I-40 but I had accidentally entered little rock address into google map instead of NORTH little rock. Nicely maintained hotel. We stayed in a room w 2 queen beds. My husband likes beds that are tall (higher off the ground - "not sleeping on the floor") and these beds were definitely tall. We also prefer a room that is cooler (65-68F) and always appreciate a room w AC that doesn't turn itself off overnight. Breakfast was typical but good. The scrambled eggs were quite good as was the coffee. We would stay here again if we pass through in the future.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kidoctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary_Jones_BW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to know that our customers were pleased enough to leave us a wonderful review. We know your time and money is valuable to you and knowing that you decided to spend them both with us, is an honor. Please feel free to come back any time and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#2 of 28 in North Little Rock
1,642 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
311 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suit...
#6 of 28 in North Little Rock
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#9 of 28 in North Little Rock
398 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Baymont Inn & Suites North Littl...
#11 of 28 in North Little Rock
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Address: 2500 Main Street, North Little Rock, AR 72114-2316 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing