We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great furnishings and bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The bathroom in our king suite was great. The facets in the bathtub and sink were new and high end. The room felt new or newly remodeled. The room could use a deep cleaning along the baseboards and air conditioner, but that's being picky. The bed was tall and nice the air conditioner was controlled by a thermostat on the wall. We typically don't stay at Best Westerns when traveling but needed a room to sleep in while going back home. I would stay here again. This hotel is near a medical center and right off I40 but we only heard noise outside. Breakfast was average and they had both hot and cold items.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharkGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary_Jones_BW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that your experience here will encourage you to stay at more Best Westerns across the country. Come back and see us next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Staff and amenities were excellent. One of the best places I have stayed in years. Smoke detector flashes continually, even at 2 AM. discussed with staff and told that was what it was designed to do. Flashing lights in a dark room give me a headache and ruined my ability to sleep. Also, problem with bill due to hotels.com. Motel cannot issue paper bill upon checkout. I reserved through Hotels.com, but paid direct to the hotel. Believe this is illegal. These two issues discourage me from using this facility in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary_Jones_BW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Sorry you were troubled by the design of the smoke detectors in the room, however, they are there for your safety and are required by law. When you book through a third party, normally, the booking agency will issue a receipt through email, and it is not the hotel's responsibility. However, in any case that the guest has wanted a receipt, when they paid directly to us, we always give it to them. All you needed to do was ask to speak to management and I would have gotten you one. Feel free to contact me at the hotel 501-246-3300 and I would be happy to send you one, through fax, email or the post office. This is certainly an issue that we could have solved before a bad review was left. We are sorry to hear you feel that this would deter you from wanting to stay in our hotel again. If you change your mind, we would gladly welcome you back. As for the spa, it was a holiday weekend and as I explained to each guest that checked in that weekend, the pipe was leaking and caused a hazard, and no one was available to fix it until the following Monday. It is repaired and fully functioning now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Wife and I stayed here one night just passing through. We chose Best Western because we've stayed at numerous ones over the years and hvae always had positive experiences. Not this time....

When we checked in, I asked what time breakfast ended and I wrote down the time so as not to need to remember it. The next morning, we went down about 45 minutes before that time, and the place was a ghost town—breakfast had already ended. It turns out the woman at the front desk got her days mixed and told us the wrong time. The woman at the front desk the next morning was apologetic but offered no solution or recourse. Basically, we were out the free, hot breakfast that was a MAJOR factor in us decided to stay at BW.

Then, when we went to shower, we noticed mold on the tub. (See pic.) One thing I probably wouldn't bother to mention if I weren't already griping about service and cleanliness is the layout of the room's entry area. One cannot open the door in and the bathroom door at the same time—they interfere. Moreover, there is a self-closing hinge on the bathroom door such you have prop it open to avoid being shut in. Oh, and the bathroom doesn't have an exhaust fan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanNowlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary_Jones_BW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We truly apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am sorry you were given incorrect information about the breakfast hours, but I do remember giving you the names and locations of near by places to enjoy a good breakfast, maybe you just didn't hear me. I truly do apologize that you missed your breakfast. Our front desk clerk that checked you in had only been there for 2 days and normally works on the weekends, when breakfast is from 7-10. Again, we are truly sorry for the mix up. We hope you will give us the chance to earn you business again and we will make sure you get a wonderful breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was a very nice place to stay with a friendly staff. There was a large variety for the complimentary breakfast. Upon check-in I found several things not up to par in my room. It looked like there was a party in there and it was not cleaned up and repaired properly. Yes, the cleaning staff should have noticed and taken care of it before a new guest arrived, however all the issues but one were promptly taken care of once I brought it to the attention of the front desk. If it wasn't for that incident I would give it an excellent rating.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MKM65610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary_Jones_BW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Oh behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize that the room your were given was not up to your expectations as far as cleanliness. This certainly isn't how we do business and I am so sorry you had a less than perfect experience. We hope you will give us another chance to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Upon check in we were greeted with smiles by Hillary the Manager and Front Desk Clerk Heath. The check in process was quick and pleasant, the front desk was very professional and was knowledgeable about near by places to eat and for entertainment. The lobby was exquisitely decorated with modern furnishings. Our suite was even better, with a flat screen TV, comfortable beds, fast WiFi internet and most of all CLEAN! We will be stopping here again on our way back home! By far the best hotel stay we have had, and a great value for a 3 star hotel. The only minor negative thing we experienced was the jets in the hot tub in the pool area was not working at the time we stayed, other than that it was really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary_Jones_BW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We here at the Best Western Plus on JFK truly appreciate your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and want you to know that the jets in the hot tub were fixed just yesterday! So, next time you come to stay with us, you can enjoy them. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed and many Best Westerns and this was one of the best that we have stayed at. The room was clean, the staff was a amazing, and breakfast was great. Wonderful place to stay! When back in the area, we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AYounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary_Jones_BW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to provide each guest with a great experience and thank you for letting us know you had one. We look forward to earning your business again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a very clean hotel with good service and amenities. Breakfast was great A great value for the price. We had issues with the bathroom. The door shut automatically and did not have an exhaust fan for odor and steam. Also the lighting was very poor in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary_Jones_BW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and feel you were given a good value for your money, that is very important to us! We will take your concerns with the bathroom door and do our best to improve that. We enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#2 of 28 in North Little Rock
1,719 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
382 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suit...
#4 of 28 in North Little Rock
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#11 of 28 in North Little Rock
436 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn North Little Rock
Hilton Garden Inn North Little R...
#6 of 28 in North Little Rock
591 reviews
0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Baymont Inn & Suites North Littl...
#9 of 28 in North Little Rock
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites

Address: 2500 Main Street, North Little Rock, AR 72114-2316 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range: £61 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing