We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed”

Arkansas Queen Riverboat Day Cruise
Attraction details
Layton, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
150 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The website current says: Thank you for visiting the Arkansas Queen’s website. Effective January 6, 2013, the Arkansas Queen is closing the North Little Rock operation.

We have enjoyed serving the Little Rock Community for the past seven years, Thank you for your patronage!

Sincerely,

The Arkansas Queen Crew.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank Outdoorpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun and Relaxing”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

There is a decent lunch buffet, the view is quite nice, and they play live music and have a small dance floor. Worth a try!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LucySmith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Really neat lunch cruise”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had our department Christmas luncheon on the Arkansas Queen. It was a really great place to have the holiday lunch. The trip passed by several Arkansas sites and we saw a bald eagle! Food was acceptable - not the best but definitely far from the worst.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RazorbackWARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Thanksgiving Spent Aboard the Arkansas Queen!”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Our family tremendously enjoyed a Thanksgiving cruise down the Arkansas river, aboard the Arkansas Queen. Their staff members were very friendly and helpful. They provided an assortment of traditional Thanksgiving food, which were all delicious. The turkey was our favorite! We were still talking about it a week later.

The children and adults both took part in dancing to the live music after lunch. Our favorite part of the cruise was enjoying the fall foilage, along the banks of the river. We found many opportunities to take photos with the river and foilage in the background. We will remember for years to come this unique way that we shared Thanksgiving!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesfromlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice way to see the Arkansas River”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We went on the lunch cruise, and had a very enjoyable time! The staff and crew were very friendly and helpful. Lunch was simple but yummy (two kinds of barbecue, potato salad, coleslaw, giant oatmeal raisin cookie, iced tea and water). The tour lasts for about 90 minutes, during which you are paddled up and down a stretch of the Arkansas River. Have a meal, enjoy the sights, chat with the other passengers, and absorb the experience!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arkansas Queen Riverboat Day Cruise also viewed

 
North Little Rock, AR
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing