We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ!”

Whole Hog Cafe North Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Whole Hog Cafe North Little Rock features excellent pork, beef and chicken barbecue and pecan wood smoked ribs that you will love! Don't be surprised to see owner Rich Cosgrove making the rounds in the dining room making sure your dining experience is exactly what you wanted. Come let us serve you and don't forget to try the potato salad. Come see us!
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Went for lunch with my family traveling thru Little Rock! My kids and I got the Pulled Pork and my wife got the pulled chicken! All of our sandwiches were really good with the coleslaw on top! The best thing about our lunch was the potato salad!! It was very good! Being from Kansas City we know good BBQ and the Whole Hog was pretty good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grate1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    65
    18
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Saturday dinner date...”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Sugar Bear & I were returning from a trip from Memphis when we decided to stop in for some BBQ at whole hog! The restaurant looked newly renovated. The staff was friendly, the dinning area & restrooms were clean. There was interesting decor that adorned the walls. It was self service, meaning you ordered at the counter, fixed your own drinks, & picked up your own food at the counter before you selected your seat. The price for dinning was fair. There were 6 sauces available to try. The ribs were the best. Really didn't need a sauce. The potato salad was outstanding! The pulled pork & brisket were just average. We didn't indulge in desert, but it was available. We would definitely go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Windy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Smoked Turkey during Thanksgiving...”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

To die for! We had it at work for our thanksgiving party. It was moist and so flavorful! We have been to the restaurant too and the BBQ is delicious! Very clean and staff always very nice. Have never been here and had bad service, and food is always great!

Helpful?
Thank Mindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding Meal!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Ate here late on a Saturday evening (about an hour from closing), just a few cars in parking lot. Was a little nervous that the reviews weren't accurate, but was pleasantly surprised when our food arrived!
Ordering was easy (even with 3 tired kids). The man taking our orders was extremely helpful. The food was outstanding. My son especially like the pulled rib meat sandwich...great taste of ribs without the mess!!
Chicken and ribs were all great too! We really enjoyed trying all 6 different BBQ sauces. Everyone enjoyed a different one.
Nice atmosphere, staff all very friendly (even though it was close to closing time)! Not as expensive as some of our good BBQ places in Texas.
Excellent find, would definitely come here again if in Little Rock!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bevo4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“i must have missed something”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

after reading all the reviews my wife and i went for dinner. fast service and lots of seating. However my ribs were overcooked and dry.. they put a sauce on the ribs to try to hide the fact but I was not pleased from the get go. The pulled pork was good but my sausage was pretty much cold. sauces were definately the best part of the meal,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chefphilfarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whole Hog Cafe North Little Rock also viewed

 
North Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Whole Hog Cafe North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing