We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Little Rock North(North Little Rock)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Little Rock North(North Little Rock)
US$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
51
26
21
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
26
21
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hostesschick filroom assignmentfront deskcinnamon rollsbeds were comfortableindoor poolchecking outstaff was friendlyfrom texasup to datevery nice stayfree breakfastgreat place to staywalmartgrandkidsfurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have been staying at Holiday Inn Express locations as we travel across the US and back. Most of them have been new buildings and the baths are done in granite and high end tile. This location was either older, or poorly constructed. The baths were nice and large, but the tile was base grade like you would find stocked at a local Home Depot. The vanity was done in cheaper marble. It was clean though, and roomy. We also noted that in all the other locations they used Kohler appliances, at this location they were no name brand, again, probably from the local Home Depot. The room was very clean and the bed dressed in high end linens. It was very comfortable. The big screen TV worked fine. The free WiFi was very slow and often kicked us off with lost connection. This was the first Holiday Inn Express location where I could hear the people on the floor above us walking around. Our roof creaked, thumped and cracked as they moved about. Thankfully, they did little moving about until the morning. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was the same fare, buffet style with scrambled eggs ( this time as an omelet with cheese ), sausage, chipped beef, toast, bagels etc. The eggs were room temperature, and the sausage was cold. Very disappointing. This was the second or third time the breakfast offerings were barely warm or cold. They need to supply a microwave for guests to heat up the hot portions or get a better warmer than a bulb in a box. During the night the room was quiet. The AC unit cooled well. This location barely had enough parking. Ignorant guests parked in the handicap spots without a proper tag or placard.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you from other guests above, request a top floor room. Arrive early, parking is scarce. Only food within walking distance is a Chick Fil-A. Plan in using hard line internet connection, the WiFi was slow and dropped off often.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Dave0616,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. My apologies for any disappointment you may have had during your stay. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Upon arriving things were well. Started out to be a great night then the air-conditioner started rattling, to the point we could not hear tv and we were afraid to turn tv up louder, didn't want to disturb those next to us. The rattle would lat about 30 minutes then would settle down. Try trying to deal with that throughout the night. It would scare you to death. When checking out we told the lady at the desk and her response was, " is it still doing that?!" BTW, ROOM 305. Yes. No response like, " i am so sorry, or can I discount your charge some?, nothing. Instead we got, well did you get a receipt under the door, your free to go, that's all I need. Not happy! Then breakfast this morning was not a great experience either. One biscuit, sausage not cooked well and warm milk in fridge. We are IHG Gold member, and wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lazybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Lazybu,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had "girl's night out" and stayed there for close shopping and dining. The room was very nice, comfortable beds, very nice staff. Very convenient to all types shopping and dining. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: We had to stay in a smoking room for my smoking friends and. It is on the third floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beachluvrs212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Upon Check-in late evening of July 3,2014 the young lady that was tending the front desk was not very friendly. She never once smiled or said anything about being glad we were staying at their hotel. I did not feel welcome at all. The air conditioner in the room was very noisy and thermostat did not work well. The room was either too hot or too cold. Did not get a good night sleep. The breakfast was good, especially the cinnamon rolls. The staff in the breakfast area and the morning front desk employees were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Russell C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. We are very glad to read that you were pleased with the complimentary breakfast. It is regrettable, on the other hand, that your experience upon check-in and issues with the air conditioning system prevented you from full enjoying your time at the hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced.

We have shared your comments with the staff with the respective departments, and I am confident the necessary adjustments will be made in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Typical HIE experience. The place was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, perhaps more so than what we usually see. The hot breakfast was very good. Room price was a bit higher than I would like, but I chose this place because it was close to our planned activity and I was familiar with the HIE quality. I also love that they have a micro and 'fridge in the room, since we like to bring our own drinks and snacks for the evenings.

I would recommend this hotel, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews