We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed for a Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Little Rock North
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Disappointed for a Marriott”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Please read all... It gets better. The pictures will show the problems. While an attempt had been made to update the hotel, some furnishings appeared to be purchased out of an old Super 8. There were no utensils for eating as you'd find in a residential suite. There was no trash can. The dishwasher actually pulled out of the wall. There were unfinished parts to the kitchen. The smoke detectors seems to be non functional. There were some obvious large pubic hairs on the floor upon check in. This is room 114. On the other hand... The dinners prepared at night were really good, as well as the breakfasts. Kudos to the cook. The basketball court outside is a nice addition. There's an indoor pool. The location is good and safe. Lots of restaurants close (on McCain) and very easy onto highway to get to Little Rock. Only five or so miles from Verizon Arena. Great place to stay if you're headed there. I'd say to just inspect your room fully for your satisfaction before you unpack and go back to the front desk if the room looks like this one. Staff is friendly and will work with you on your concerns, I am sure.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cmarret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace M, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock North, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from Resdience Inn.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in Residence Inn are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Candace Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    27
    14
    14
    7
See reviews for
47
18
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paola, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We travel a lot, but I must confess I don't often find the time to review. However, I would be more than remiss in this instance if I didn't take the chance to share how very impressed I was with our recent stay at this hotel. From the very first phone call to the front desk, I could tell that this was not going to be an ordinary experience. Natasha & Tanita were fabulous...so friendly & so helpful. I truly felt like their goal was to make sure that we had a fabulous time while there. I had to drive for 9 hours en route to a wedding on my 50th birthday & they made my day! The 2 bedroom suites are so spacious. Wish we could have stayed longer! Thanks a bunch!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace M, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock North, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at North Little Rock Resdence Inn. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Residence Inn continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,

Candace Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were looking for a good place to stay off of I-40 on our road trip across the U.S. We had a little bit of a difficult time finding it, even though it was right off of the interstate. It sits behind a Cracker Barrel Restaurant. We went in on Heath Care Drive the wrong way and we got to see the hospital and all the health care facilities. It was a very nice area. It is close to a mall and restaurants. The only drawbacks to this hotel was that it was under construction in the hallways and near the elevator. Our room was recently remodeled. We stayed in a two bedroom. We loved the room but we could hear the traffic from the interstate at night. If I were to stay there again, I would request a room on a different side of the building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not so close to the I-40 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace M, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock North, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at North Little Rock Resdence Inn. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Residence Inn continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,

Candace Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Little Rock North
Fairfield Inn Little Rock North
#8 of 28 in North Little Rock
118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites North Little Rock
Candlewood Suites North Little R...
#4 of 28 in North Little Rock
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suit...
#5 of 28 in North Little Rock
529 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn I-40 East
Comfort Inn I-40 East
#15 of 28 in North Little Rock
71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Little Rock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Little Rock North

Property: Residence Inn Little Rock North
Address: 4110 Health Care Dr, North Little Rock, AR 72117-2919
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Little Rock North 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Residence Inn Little Rock North hotel. Located off I-40, outside the Baptist Health Medical Center campus and just a quick drive to Downtown Little Rock, Bill and Hillary Clinton Airport, Verizon Arena, and the River Market District. Military and government travelers will love the short drive to Little Rock Air Force Base and Camp Robinson. Be sure to take advantage of our close proximity to Arkansas Riverfront shopping, dining and outdoor recreation.Traveling to Little Rock, Arkansas on business? Our Little Rock hotel is near L'Oréal, Caterpillar, Remington Arms, Dillard's, JB Hunt, Welspun, LM Wind Power and Dassault Falcon Jet. Our all-suite Little Rock extended stay hotel provides the comforts of home while on the road. At Residence Inn Little Rock North, our suites have fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, and include complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, Evening Social M-W, 24 hour fitness center and a Mini Market onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Little Rock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Little Rock North Hotel North Little Rock
Residence Inn North Little Rock
North Little Rock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing