We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe it's a budget hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't believe it's a budget hotel!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I'm always prepared for the worst when it comes to budget hotels, but this place really surprised me. Very clean rooms and a safe environment make this one of my favorite places to stay.

The only downside is that it's not within walking distance of anything, but still just a short drive from downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landa2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    64
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
82
36
19
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

In this day and age of "you have to pay big dollars to get anything nice" I know that there is one place in North Little Rock, Arkansas that will prove that statement wrong! Simply Home Inn is a hotel that is friendly, clean and a well located for any adventure you have in the Little Rock and North Little Rock area!
The young lady (Lillian, I think?) who checked me in had three people at the front desk at the same time but was able to smile and care for all of us quickly!
My room was clean, quiet and I had a good nights rest.
This is not a new building, but it is very well maintained and the ones who do cleaning and maintenance do their jobs great! A sign of a GOOD MANAGER! congrats to good leadership!
Enjoy!
rick

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickstrack46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

And if your tired of lugging your luggage, that's important. Room was great, location fine, staff friendly and helpful. I picked this place because of it's price - reasonable - and proximity to the LR airport it's close, but not too close.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgguido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Most hotels in this price range would be run down and dirty -- this one is not. The bed was as comfortable as many high-end hotels. The breakfast was average, at best, but still added value to an already great deal on the hotel room. The girl who checked us in (Lillian) was as nice as she could be! My biggest complaint with the hotel is actually with her manager. For some reason he felt the need to carry on a five minute conversation with Lillian over the phone while she had a line of people waiting to check in. The manager knew she was in the middle of helping guests because he was watching things via camera from his home, and yet he continued to keep Lillian on the phone. It was aggravating that he showed so little regard for the work that Lillian was trying to do. She was kind and apologized several times, but she was not the one at fault. Other than this one issue, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter29680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Good welcome, room nice but bed very comfortable. Easy to find from the I40. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Looks like they are doing some work internally near the breakfast area so hopefully breakfast may improve.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelindaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. My friends and I enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and larger than a lot I've stayed in. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaylahimmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Simply Home isn't the Capital Hotel, but that's certainly not what you're paying for either. What Simply Home IS is comfortable, safe, and exceptionally affordable. The property is pristine and quiet, and the bed gave me as good a night's sleep as I've had in a hotel ever. The staff is invariably polite and well-versed. For $60 a night, including tax, what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Ask to be on the back side of the building, away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suit...
#5 of 28 in North Little Rock
529 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#2 of 28 in North Little Rock
1,671 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 28 in North Little Rock
60 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#9 of 28 in North Little Rock
412 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#13 of 28 in North Little Rock
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites North Little Rock

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Address: 110 E Pershing Blvd, North Little Rock, AR 72114-2334 (Formerly Simply Home Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites North Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolutely amazing at a great price. The elegant décor, warm atmosphere and courteous staff make us unique among hotels in North Little Rock, AR. In addition, we offer free high-speed, WIFI access, 32ʺ LCD TV’s, off-site well-equipped Fitness Center, a Meeting Room facility, a complimentary Business Center and delicious free hot breakfast every morning. Be our guest at Simply Home Inn & Suites and see what sets us apart from other hotels in North Little Rock, AR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites North Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simply Home Inn And Suites n Little Rock
Simply Home Inn & Suites n Little Rock Hotel North Little Rock
Country Inn North Little Rock
North Little Rock Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing