We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice hotel in a quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in North Little Rock
Walnut Ridge, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A nice hotel in a quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

While the HI in NLR is an older hotel, the building has been renovated. With the exception of a very slow automatic doorway and elevator, and older metal doors to the rooms, the hotel has aged gracefully.

The hotel is very close to I-40, but because it runs perpendicular to it, you cannot hear the interstate traffic. The hotel is practically on the corner of Pershing and JFK/Main. Going north on JFK, you find several eateries within a 3-4 miles. Going south on Main, you enter trendy Argentum, and you can cross the Arkansas River to Little Rock.

Although the lobby is small, it is nice, and the waitstaff are helpful and friendly. I had no trouble checking in.

The room was spacious. In my room was a king bed, chair with ottoman, desk, tv (HDMI but only analog channels), microwave and fridge. The toilet and tub are dated, but everything else was very nice.

I could not use the pool (seasonal), but I did use the exercise room. The two treadmills are well used, and should be replaced.

In short, this is a nice hotel, and definitely an exceptional value for the price.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeananne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a complimentary review on the hotel. I am so glad you had a great experience with us -- although our property is older, we pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service and hospitality, and I am glad you felt welcome and secure and enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I hope you will return to us if you travel back through LIttle Rock! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    21
    23
    23
    15
See reviews for
25
21
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

What a pleasant stay. It was a long drive & we reached the midway mark.
Along the West Pershing road there were lots of hotels&motels to choose from. But this was a Holiday Inn & it delivered. Warm cozy & a very nice front desk personnel. The restuarant was a bit to be desired but was suffice.

Room Tip: Don't get one near the front desk. Too much traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeananne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
I am always pleased to learn that our wonderful staff made such a great impression on our guests! I appreciaet you taking the time to tell us how hapy you were with your stay and I do hope you will come stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
J Hawking
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We booked this late at night on the spur of the moment after a concert. It was near the Verizon arena. We got in, the room itself was fine, the bathroom was old, and we did not care to take a shower before we left. My main issue was that the bed be clean and it was and comfy. However my husband went to the local convenience store which was super scary. He ended up driving around for 30 minutes trying to find a decent place that was open. Apparently North LR shuts down at midnight! The poor girl at the downstairs desk was without power half the night and they were out of toothpaste upon request. We would not stay there again, but it was ok in a pinch.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cariella25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeananne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
We are an interstate hotel, and sometimes interstate properties may not be located in the best "area" available. Our hotel is located directly across the street from the NLR Police Department and we rarely have any incidents here at the hotel.

There is a full service Kroger store closeby which we recommend our guests go to, vs. the convenience store. Also - our guest supplies shipment was delayed due to the UPS incident so we were out of supplies, and a transformer blew close to our hotel which is why we were without power at the desk. That was not anything we could control.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Little Rock hotels

Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

When my husband and i arrived at this hotel, The girl at the front desk was more occupied with what was on the tv then checking us in. The world series game was on, and loud at that. I could hardly hear what she was asking us. The remote was right on the counter and i came real close to picking it up and turning off the sound. If my husband wasn't tired of driving, as we were driving in from South Bend, Indiana, we would of walked out. The room wasn't very clean, you could feel dirt on the bathroom floor. No breakfast, except for a bar/restaurant within the hotel. I was on crutches and after getting off the elevator, they were mopping the floor. I almost slipped. Looked right at the receptionist, and not a word from her. Not even a thank you for staying. I would NOT recommend this hotel, and we stay at Holiday Inns whenever we travel. Not this one again. Rude staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeananne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Bobbie D.:

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience. I am sorry you were not pleased with your stay.

Our customer satifaction scores have been very high, so I am terrible sorry you felt our staff was rude to you. Your issues have all been addresed, as well as new rules regarding the television in the lobby.

Thanks again, and I am very sorry for your less than stellar experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

i had very positive experience with holiday inn at another location and i was so hopeful that this hotel would also meet my needs. however each location are independantly owned so do not expect the same convenience and cleanliness at all locations. this one smelled.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shab20062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeananne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to visit you more about what area you had "smell" issues, so this can be addressed. We are very proud of our cleanliness scores and want to be able to rectify any issues that our guests have. Please email me at:
jeananne.hawking@LRAR.com, so we can visit a little more about specifics. Thanks for taking the time to let us know.

Jeananne Hawking
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
182 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Convenient access from the interstate and all good restaurant choices within a couple miles as is a shopping mall. Good service. The hotel seems recently updated with comfortable rooms, modern furnishings and carpet. The train tracks are close and a couple time we were disrupted by train noise but not so much to be a burden. A good value with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear FrenchMD,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, comfortable rooms and the location of the hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located off I-40. I am sorry about the noise disturbance you may have experienced. We try our best to ensure all guests have a great stay and undisturbed sleep. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was staying here for 1 one during the week on business. I am a 27 year old girl staying by myself in a city I've never been too. First of all, this was my first time in AK so I asked the front desk clerk for some restaurants she'd recommend. She must of had 2 brain cells and told me to eat at the restaurant attached to the hotel--no thanks.
Most importantly, I'm pretty sure my room was dirty. There was make up on my pillow case, black hairs in my sheets, and ANTS crawling on my night stand. GROSS. On top of my that my toilet didn't look like it was cleaned and they didn't provide a bath matt when you step out of the shower. The really creepy part was when I was laying in bed and someone starts loudly pounding on my door at 9:30 at night. (I had to get up at 4am for my business meeting!!!) I go to the door and its some random guy, no uniform, no name tag. I say" what do you want?" and he "claimed" he was the "maintenance man" and that the front desk sent him up because someone kept calling from my room.... WHAT? NO ONE was calling the front desk I was the only one in that room! I never opened by door to let him in (god only knows what would have happened) and I told him to go away. I then called the front desk to talk to the girl with 2 brain cells and she said she didn't know what I was talking about....and she was rude. I highly suggest to drive 5 more minutes to another hotel if you are staying in the North Little Rock area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeananne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I am terribly sorry for the experience you had while staying with us. We have some new staff on the front desk who might not be familiar with our local restaurants, and I am sorry she was not able to be more helpful. We are currently working on a restaurant list for the North Little Rock area.

I am also sorry we did not offer to move you from a room that had ants. It is the season for them, and we did have a few rooms last week with issues, which were taken care of today.

I assure you this is not our normal standard of service, and I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to make up for your disappointing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 27 in North Little Rock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super Stay Inn
Super Stay Inn
#52 of 63 in Little Rock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock
#18 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Baymont Inn & Suites North Littl...
#12 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suit...
#4 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#10 of 27 in North Little Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center

Property: Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center
Address: 120 W Pershing Blvd, North Little Rock, AR 72114-2220 (Formerly Clarion Hotel North Little Rock)
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family friendly Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center is centrally located in the business district with Verizon Arena, Statehouse Convention Center, Arkansas State Capitol Building and Robinson Center all with in just a few miles. Enjoy family fun at the Arkansas Inland Maritime Museum and the Arkansas Museum of Discovery or enjoy the outdoors at the Dickey Stephens Park, Riverfront Park, and Burns Park located no more than 20 minutes from the hotel. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities at the Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center! The rooms at this family friendly inn are 100% Smoke -Free and offer free WiFi, Flat Screen TV, hairdryers, iron & ironing boards, cable TV and in-room coffee. Our deluxe and superior rooms include microwave & refrigerator. We also offer an outdoor pool (open from Memorial Day to Labor Day), coin laundry, fitness facility, 24 hour business center, and a conference room. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome and children under 17 are free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Little Rock Hotel North Little Rock
North Little Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing