We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites North Little Rock
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Love this Candlewood Suites. It is fairly new so every thing was really nice. At check-in Jennifer was so nice & polite. She welcomed & thanked me for choosing their Candlewood Suites for my stay. She even helped with a meal delivery, which was an awesome meal (Marco's Pizza).
My suite had everything I needed. Very clean!! Plenty of room. Lots of shelf space in bathroom. Soft towels. Very comfortable bed & sheets. Off the busy street so it was quite too.
Their pet fee is a little high but was able to work with them on the price..never hurts to ask.
There was plenty of eating places near by. A Walmart, Chick Fa La, & a Lowe's too.
At check-out Jillian was just as courteous & polite. Thanking me for my stay and wishing me safe travels. I will be returning here on my next trip. And I highly recommend this Candlewood Suites for your stay.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorisP750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal M, Owner at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Hello Doris,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback on Trip Advisor and thank you for your business! I am happy to see that you enjoyed our beautiful brand new hotel, and the amenities that we offer. Next time that you are in town, please let us know so we can work with you on our pet fee again. Hope that you have a great week, and thank you again!

Kal Makan
General Manager/Owner
501-492-4946

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

I arrived here on May 2nd and expect to be here into July. They can't do any better than $79 a night for over 60 nights? That makes them pricey in my book. I am working second shift so I am in the room during the early part of the day and it appears to be a little on the difficult side to get a regular schedule for when they clean my room. More difficult then it should be so that I can arrange to be elsewhere. Lastly Candlewoods are my first choice as I am usually in a location for some time. Other Candlewoods have offered me the ability to store refrigerated items (condiments) in another refrigerator if I check out and go home for a long weekend. At this location the girl at the desk said that they would and then the manager said because of sanitary concerns that they would not (it would have been a refrigerator that the staff uses). I wanted to ask them if they sanitize the refrigerators in the guest room after each room turns over; I doubt that they do and if they don't then where are his sanitary concerns there?. they do have a larger gazebo then most and a lending library for kitchen stuff and other gadgets but I don'use or need either. This all makes them average for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal M, Owner at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Hello Jeff,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! Our corporate office within IHG has set up guidelines that we must follow at our hotel concerning sanitation policy. We do completely 100% sanitize each room and their refrigerators after each and every person checks out of that suite. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding why we couldn't store your food items in our staff's refrigerator when you leave during the weekend, but if were to get sick off of any of the food when you returned, we would be held responsible for watching over it while you were gone. If you have any questions regarding your current extended stay rate, it can be negotiated with the Director of Sales, Courtney Patton at 501-257-0206 at anytime, and she would be more than happy to work with you. Please feel free to reach me at the number below if there is anything that I can do personally to help make your stay better, and thank you for your business!

Have a great day!

Kal Makan
Owner
501-492-4946

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Work and stay in North Little Rock last few months, I've found Candlewood Suites as a great place for my stays in Little Rock. First, I like to mention the front desk staffs, the housekeeping, and management team. They are professional, courteous, and quick responses to guest's inquiries. I'd to admit that I was a little skeptical about the TripAdvisor's award to this Candlewoods as the best hotel in the area; after my first two nights at this hotel, I was convinced the hotel really earned the award. . The room was clean, the small kitchen, the appliance was spotless, There are small, efficient workout room, indoor pool, great outdoor patio. I'm allergic to dust, and furs, I really appreciate their rigid enforcement of non-smoking policy, and deep cleaning after pets in the rooms. This is one of the places, which I consider as my 'home' away from home.
For travelers to Little Rock, this hotel is 20min from the airport, and 10 minutes to downtown Little Rock. It's location, and services are unbeatable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal M, Owner at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Hello Phillip,

I am happy to hear that our hotel is your new "home away from home"! We are happy to have you as a guest at our hotel, and love to see that you enjoy all of the amenities that we offer! Our full kitchens, free laundry, free internet, spacious suites, and much more are just few of the awesome unique amenities that we offer to every guest. Please let me know if there is anything that I could do during your next stay to make your trip even enjoyable!

Thank you for your business, and I look forward to seeing you soon!


Courtney Patton
Director of Sales
501-257-0206

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Another great night at Candlewood Suites in North Little Rock, AR. The friendly staff welcomed my family and was very helpful finding the gym, laundry room, and the snack room. The interior was modern and clean similar to the facility in Knoxville, TN. We made good use of the on-site gym and laundry and the location has retail stores and restaurants nearby. It is conveniently located of I-40 West for the road traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal M, Owner at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Hello Carolyn,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! We appreciate your business, and the fact that you choose our hotel during your drip to Central Arkansas. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the gym, laundry, and the hotel's close distance to retail stores as well as many restaurants. Please let me know if there is anything that we could do to help make your next stay even more enjoyable! See you soon!

Kal Makan
General Manager/Owner
501-492-4946

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Nice property...approximately a year old...next to a WalMart...plenty of eateries close buy...large suite...very friendly staff.

Don't usually review overnighters unless something stands out. In this case it was the price. Almost $100 for an extended stay motel? And, if that's not bad enough how about $75 for a pet! I understand all Candlewoods are pet friendly which is a nice feature nationwide but the charge for 1 pet is ridiculous.

I guess they have to come up with the $$$ to pay for this year old facility somehow.

So, bring your pets and bring your bucks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal M, Owner at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Hello KJ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our brand new hotel and the amenities that we offer being so close to our local Wal-Mart and restaurants. I apologize for the pet fee situation, it is in our corporate IHG policy to charge $75 for a 1-6 night stay, and $150 for 7 plus night stay at our hotel. We charge this pet fee because we completely deep clean the suites after a pet has stayed in the room. I would be more than happy to work with you in regards to the pet fee the next time that you are in town.

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it!

Courtney Patton
Director of Sales
Courtney@candlewoodsuitesnlr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

I accidentally went to the Candlewood in West Little Rock, because I'd heard good things about this property. Huge mistake! There's no comparison.
Small but good workout room, indoor pool, great outdoor patio with free grills, appliances and DVDs you can borrow downstairs, kitchenettes with everything but an oven, a business center, pet-friendly, this IS the place.
I was traveling to state tournament with the high school team that I coach, and the staff was great, flexible, helpful. Really, we'll stay here every time we're in the area, now. Just pleased with the quality at every turn!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWA_VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal M, Owner at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Hello,

We are happy to see that you had such a great experience at our hotel during your recent playoff trip to NLR! We look forward to having you and your team back at our hotel in the future! We are proud of our unique amenities that we offer to every guest, and that everything is BRAND NEW unlike any other hotel in Central Arkansas. Please let me know if there is anything that we could do for you in the future to help make your next stay even more enjoyable!

Thank you, and have a great day!

Kal Makan
Owner/General Manager
501-492-4946

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My mother and I stayed at this hotel last Friday night for a concert in North Little Rock @ Verizon Arena. It's very easy to access and the minute we walked in, we felt like family. The 2 young ladies & young man at the front desk immediately welcomed us and acted like they were so excited to see us. We arrived about 2 hrs. before check-in and we had no problem getting our room early. We had been driving for 8 hrs. and were exhausted. We needed to pickup some warm things as we didn't expect cold weather and they were very helpful at recommending places for us to shop. There is a Walmart just across the street and a nice mall within a mile from the hotel. Lots of restaurants nearby. The room was IMMACULATE and had every amenity we needed. Beds were VERY comfy and loved the pillows. Lots of room in our suite so we weren't on top of each other. This will be our hotel from now on when we're in the Little Rock area. Perfect if you're attending a concert as it's only a 5-10 minute drive to downtown where the arena is located. Very nice covered outdoor area with several big Jenn Air grills for guests to use. Lots of items you can check out for entertainment such as board games, cards, blenders for drinks, etc. Also a sundries store with breakfast items, frozen dinners, drinks, FREE COFFEE, etc. Very nice indoor pool. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in and I've stayed in lots of Hiltons, Doubletree, Marriott's, etc. I rate the Candlewood Suites in North Little Rock with 5 stars! Great hotel, very clean, excellent service and very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srpierron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal M, Owner at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Hello,

We are so glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride in all of our amenties provided to our guest. We are very thankful for your review. One of our biggest hits is our outdoor Gazebo area. It's great to kick back and relax and grill out! We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope you had an amazing time at the Fleetwood Mac Concert!

Thanks,

Kal Makan
Owner/General Manager
501-492-4946

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn North Little Rock
Hilton Garden Inn North Little R...
#5 of 28 in North Little Rock
576 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Little Rock - McCain Mall
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Lit...
#6 of 28 in North Little Rock
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#11 of 28 in North Little Rock
431 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suit...
#7 of 28 in North Little Rock
544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock North
Residence Inn Little Rock North
#9 of 28 in North Little Rock
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites North Little Rock

Address: 3950 Vali Ct, North Little Rock, AR 72117-2955
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range: £72 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites North Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened on May 29, 2012 which features apartment style suites with FULL kitchen appliances and many more state of the art amenities. Amenities such as a FREE on-site laundry facility, fitness center, 24-7 business center, 24-7 Candlewood Cupboard, indoor pool, and 1000 sq. foot outdoor gazebo with stainless steel grills and a TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites North Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing