We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service is phenomenal!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites North Little Rock
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

On Halloween they passed out candy bags to each room. That was going above and beyond. They also printed out local maps of hiking trails for me when, through conversation, they discovered that I enjoy hiking

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonein321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your recent feedback of our hotel! We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay in Central Arkansas, as well as the Halloween candy bags! We hope to see you again soon, and let us know when you come our way so we can print out another hiking map for you!

Thank you!

Courtney Patton
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Extremely Clean!!! No exaggeration! The hotel staff and owner (who is actually visible in the hotel!) have been amazing! Whether you are in town for business, family vacation, kids sports, or like us... an oil pipeline burst and pours through the neighborhood And we were forced to evacuate 6 months ago but after 4 hotels in one week Looking for somewhere "clean" and new that I would feel safe allowing our 6 year old and then 8 month old crawl around. We finally found one! Courtney in sales made everything so easy and got us all set up. Jennifer and Robin have taken great care of us as well; Kal has a great staff! It is obvious the pride they have in their hotel!! Check it out see what you think.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellshell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your recent feedback on our brand new hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Our top priority at the hotel is making sure that each customer is always happy and feels right at home in our suites. We are happy to see that you and your family were able to find peace during the crazy oil situation, and that our staff has taken great care of you we will defintely make sure that the information gets passed along to them! Thank you, and have a great day!

Courtney
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our stay was great!! Most importantly, they were pet friendly! Our room was clean and comfortable. We travel a lot and this hotel did not disappoint. The staff was kind and considerate. I was visiting a knee surgeon for a consult, and I needed a place to stay where our only concern was the doctor's visit. This place truly met our needs! Thank you to the great staff also. We loved the outdoor patio and the grill. The only negative was the loud trucking company behind the parking lot that our window faced, but this would not keep us from booking here again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that does not face the trucking company.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oggiedoggie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal M, Manager at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Hello,

Thank you for choosing our brand new hotel for your recent stay! We are happy to see that you enjoyed some of our unique amenities, and hope to see you again in the future! We appologize for the noise that you may have had, we promise to do our best to help keep that from happening during your next visit. Thank you for the feedback, and please let me know if there is anything that I can do to help make your stay even more enjoyable.


Kal Makan
General Manager
501-492-4946

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

My stay was fantastic. The property is very clean and the staff was awesome. Robin was my shining star. She was very knowledgable and eager to help with any questions or concerns. I must say, I was a little concerned about the possibility of noise with the Postal Hub behind this property when I first arrived. This proved not to be a problem. Not once was I awakened by any noise. I had great and peaceful sleep every night for 15 straight nights. Should I return to the area for work, I will definitely stay at this property again as hospitality is surely a priority here. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Nesseann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Hello,

Thank you for the great feedback about your stay and our hotel! We are glad to see that you had a superior experience and that Robin was so helpful. I will definitely pass along the great remark to her! If there is anything that I can ever do to help make your stay even more enjoyable in the future, please don't hesitate to let me know!

Thank you! Have a great day!

Courtney Patton
Director of Sales
501-492-4946

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Friendly staff, clean facilities, spacious rooms. Nice work area for travelling business people - lots of space for all the electronic gadgets from the mobile office. Combing the laundry room and the gym access is a great idea...now there is NO excuse not to get the heart pumping while doing the most mundane chore....nicely done!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hello Chris,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our concept of putting the laundry facility and fitness center close by to be able to work out while washing your clothes! That is one of our best amenities is having the FREE laundry facility onsite for all guests. We hope to see you back at the hotel in the future, and please let me know if there is anything that I can do for you to help make your stay even more enjoyable!

Thank you!

Kal Makan
General Manager
501-492-4946

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

If you are looking for one night or several months, look no further than the Candlewood Suites in North Little Rock. This is a new establishment with lots of ammenities, the hotel has thought of everything! A pool, Jaccuzzi, Gym, clean comfortable rooms with a studio apartment feel. They boost an outdoor patio with granite countertops, built in grills for BBQ, flat screen TV and surround sound. The simple life pleasures could only be outdone by the friendly, knowledgable staff who are always quick with a smile, eager to help with hospitality you can only feel in the south! I own a house in North Carolina but I felt like I was home at the Candlewood. Thank you for everything Courtney, Jill and Jennifer. You made my extended stay (3 mo) memorable and if I ever get back to Little Rock you can be sure I will be back to stay with you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 494rac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hello,

Thank you for choosing our brand new hotel for your extended stay in North Little Rock, AR! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel, the staff, and the amenities that we offer to each guest. Our gazebo is one of our popular amenities, along with the full kitchens in every room! I will definitely pass the comments along to our amazing staff members, since we always love to hear feedback from our guests! Please let me know if travel brings you back down our way, we would love to see you at the hotel again!

Thank you! Have a great day, and stay safe!

Kal Makan
General Manager
501-492-4946

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Halfway through a 5-month stay in the Candlewood Suites, and I couldn't be more pleased with a hotel! Courtney went out of her way to provide our group rooms within our budget allowance, and Jill leads a professional staff that keeps the rooms clean and the coffee hot! I'd recommend this place to any/all of our colleagues in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herk130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kal M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel! We are so happy to see that you have settled in and made our hotel your home for the next few months. I will definitely pass along to Courtney and Jill about the great service that they have provided to you during your stay, it is always great to hear! Thank you for your business, and I am always here if you ever need anything! Don't hesitate to let me know!

Thank you,

Kal Makan
General Manager
501-492-4946

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn North Little Rock
Hilton Garden Inn North Little R...
#6 of 28 in North Little Rock
576 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Little Rock - McCain Mall
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Lit...
#5 of 28 in North Little Rock
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#11 of 28 in North Little Rock
431 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suit...
#7 of 28 in North Little Rock
544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock North
Residence Inn Little Rock North
#10 of 28 in North Little Rock
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites North Little Rock

Address: 3950 Vali Ct, North Little Rock, AR 72117-2955
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range: £72 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites North Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened on May 29, 2012 which features apartment style suites with FULL kitchen appliances and many more state of the art amenities. Amenities such as a FREE on-site laundry facility, fitness center, 24-7 business center, 24-7 Candlewood Cupboard, indoor pool, and 1000 sq. foot outdoor gazebo with stainless steel grills and a TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites North Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing