We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeless”
Review of Burns Park

Burns Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
“Timeless”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I loved going to Burns Park when I was a kid! Now, I take my kid to Burns Park and he loves it! Its fun, clean, and will always bring good memories!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    28
    11
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome park...”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Wish we had a park like this close to my home. Great running trails and paths. If you like to bike you have countless options as well. Lots to do in the park with many options for the family. Bathrooms were nice and clean. View of the river is great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank blues03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Red covered bridge”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Can not come to Little Rock without visiting Burns Park to take photos of one of my favorites spots, the red covered bridge. It is so picturesque.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 48MB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's a Cyclist's dream”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Arkansas River Trail runs through this huge park. This a great place to bike, walk or run. The trail leads to the Big Dam Bridge which is the long pedestrian bridge over the Arkansas River. Lots of walkers, runners and bikers.
Go midmorning or mid afternoon because the trail and the park can get busy around noon or after about 4pm.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gregshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2nd largest city park”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This has been one of North Little Rock's jewels. It is a beautiful park. There is always something happening ranging from Tennis, baseball, soccer, skate park, hiking and biking trails, amusement park, playgrounds, fishing, boating, the list goes on and on. You and you family can rent a pavilion and have a cookout or just enjoy the beautiful park.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burns Park also viewed

North Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Burns Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing