We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let location fool you”
Review of Lemongrass Asian Bistro - CLOSED

Lemongrass Asian Bistro
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Sherwood, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't let location fool you”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

You can read elsewhere about all of the menu choices at Lemongrass. I have never had a bad meal here. Even thought it is in a strip shopping center across the street from a Walmart, the atmosphere is comforting and the food excellent. It is difficult to find Thai food in central Arkansas. Actually all three really Thai places are north of the river. Each of the three is different. While Lemongrass is a little more expensive the food is very fresh and nicely presented.
Even though it is in a business community Lemongrass has the feel of a neighborhood restaurant when you walk in the door. You are often greeted by the owner who is happy to talk with you and help you make a good decision on your meal.
My wife and I visited here for an early Mother's Day meal but I have also visited with friends and business acquaintances.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food and service, a bit pricey.”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Tried this restaurant based on a Groupon deal. Glad they "upped" the deal after their early offerings to $24.

For the type of food, the cost seems to be a bit high, but the quality is very good. Of particular interest:

Appetizers: Potstickers. Very good! Springrolls are super-fresh tasting.

Entres: Spicy Basil Chicken is quite good, as is the Mongolian Beef.

Lunch meals come with soup and a spring roll.

Several items on the menu are marked with red pepper clipart. BUT - every dish can be prepared with as much or as little heat as you want.

If you are hungry for asian cuisine, and don't want the old "Chinese Buffet" experience, then give Lemongrass a try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBattman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

They are the nicest restaurant owners i encountered in Little Rock. They would very graciously stay open so i could grab a quick Pad thai or drunken noodles. That being said, their pad thai and drunken noodles are amazing. Also, try the mango desert afterwards

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pilotry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We have visited Lemongrass twice and were impressed with the calm ambiance and delicious food. I especially liked the pineapple cashew fried rice--very tasty. They do have a sushi bar at lunch, but I haven't tried it. Service was pleasant both times. Make sure you tell them how hot you want the spices to be, otherwise some dishes can be pretty fiery!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Estella03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very good food, a little pricey for a strip mall restaurant.”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Very good food, very good service, we really enjoyed it. They have a lunch buffet, but, thankfully, not in the evening. It seems to me that most Asian restaurants have gone to the buffet format, to get you in and out quickly, with their dried up buffet offerings. The food here was very fresh and very tasty. Entrees generally began in the $10 to $12 range, with some a little pricer. It seemed that the entrees weren't very large. I expected the Chinese restaurant standard of a platter of food and seperate plates, so that we could sample the different entrees. Instead they brought each out on a single plate, so my wife and I ended up swapping food back and forth. It reminded me more of lunch plates, rather than the dinner entrees that I'd have expected. We had the Pineapple Fried Rice, which was a real delight. Fried rice cooked with curry, pineapple, and both chicken and shrimp. We also had the Garlic Chicken which was also a very tasty dish. We began with their eggrolls, which were also very nice. Those three items, along with water and tax and tip came to around $35, which is a little pricey for most Chinese restaurants in this area, especially one located in a strip mall, across the street from Wal-Mart. But it was a nice treat, and we will be going back. Especially for that Pineapple Fried Rice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemongrass Asian Bistro also viewed

 
North Little Rock, AR
North Little Rock, AR
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing