We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It really is good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lemongrass Asian Bistro - CLOSED

Lemongrass Asian Bistro
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
home
Level Contributor
223 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“It really is good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Looking for a new place and found this by chance. No many cars out front and we were a little worried. It turned out to be great. Service was just one guy but it was Sunday and we were the only table. He was very informative on the spicy scale 1-10. Opted for the basil chicken at a five. Just a little heat would like to try the 6 or 7. Food was good and reasonable prices. Only complaint was the iced tea was really weak and pale colored.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cooper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

You don't expect great Thai in a strip mall in North Little Rock. This is great Thai food that rivals the best I've had in Atlanta or Dallas.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CRCaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, but not the best value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I enjoyed my food here, but I found that it was a bit overpriced for the amount of food. I also found main main course a bit heavy on the sauce, as compared to the meat and vegetables. I would definitely try it again, but I would eat in the restaurant instead of doing take-out to see if that made a difference. It definitely was tasty though.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GR L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pricey but Good! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We ordered potstickers, spring rolls, calamari, pineapple fried rice and pad Thai. Bill was 54$. Food IS GOOD!

Helpful?
Thank bel3ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lemongrass Solidly Delivers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Surprisingly good Thai in Little Rock! Having lived near Thai town in Southern California, I have struggled to find solid Thai food since moving to Arkansas. This restaurant provided great tasting Thai food in a warm atmosphere. Worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tigeradventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemongrass Asian Bistro also viewed

North Little Rock, AR
 
North Little Rock, AR
North Little Rock, AR
 
North Little Rock, AR
North Little Rock, AR
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing