We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“let down”

Carino's Italian-North Little Rock
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
jonesboro, arkansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“let down”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I have had some good meals at this location in years past. Today was different and a major let down. I visited with family before an afternoon show in Little Rock. So we were one of the first patrons at 11 am. Placed my order for pizza, wife ordered eggplant parmesan.
The waitress came back in about 10 minutes and said: Sorry we have no pizza or eggplant today. What? Just unbelievable. Pretty disappointing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    25
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Huge portions, small menu”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This chain has scaled back their menu offerings to one over-sized page. While some personal favorites are now missing, I could still find enough carb offerings to induce a coma. Individual pizzas and entrees range from $11-17, but offer portions large enough to share. Entrees come with soup or salad and bread served with dried garlic loaded oil. The food is well-seasoned and plentiful but not spectacular enough to make this a must-visit restaurant.
The staff on our visit were excellent. The host seated us according to our preferences and made us feel welcome guests instead of just another table to get out of the way. Our server, Lindsey, was very professional and warm without being overly friendly. She stayed on top of everything even though she seemed to be working an endless number of tables. More servers need to be trained in this manner.
This restaurant will stay on our list of possible dining spots when in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freetravelteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor waitress”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We had a group of 25 on a Sunday morning ahead of a soccer game. The restaurant only put one waitress on our tables. One hour and twenty minutes of sitting there we still didn't even have our salads and soup. I went and spoke with the manager. We then found out our entrees had not even been entered yet. The waitress was incompetent but the manager should have put at least another waiter/waitress with our group from the start. The manager did put multiple people on our tables and didn't charge for anything. Extremely nice of him. I have eaten here before and never had problems. Be wary of taking a large group here. Two hours + to get out of this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ced11211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cool place for lunch”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I've eaten here about 3 times over the years when working in the area, my wife loves this place and took me there first. Love the pasta and the service was great, will go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Majie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just not that good and over priced”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

I go there about every year andmI am reminded why I don't go more. The food is just not that good for the price.

The bread and olive oil is the best part. Past that it is just pasta with weak sauces.

Helpful?
Thank M3kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carino's Italian-North Little Rock also viewed

North Little Rock, AR
North Little Rock, AR
 
North Little Rock, AR
 

Been to Carino's Italian-North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing