We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stop when in North Little Rock area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Mill

The Old Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice stop when in North Little Rock area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We live just a few miles away and this is a must see when ever we have visitors. A pretty lake and mill in the middle of a neighborhood. Was in the movie Gone With the Wind (during opening sequence) so who wouldn't want to see it. Is free and easy to get to. Well worth the visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travis31695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    90
    12
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not reallly very historic, but definitely picturesque, and FREE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is one of the most beautiful places I've ever visited. We were there in mid-June, and the flowers were in abundance. The recreated mill and natural-looking concrete bridges are fabulously beautiful. The mills was shot briefly in the movie "Gone with the Wind," and the artistic bridges, sculptures, and gardening are so relaxing and beautiful. The mill itself is a re-creation, however; the only thing real is the original grist mill itself inside the structure. One does feel a bit like a princess in a fairy tale, though, looking out the windows. This place is definitely worth a stop and stroll, and many pictures. Given that it's free, you can't get much better. Bring your best camera. The pictures are amazing. The mill itself looks like it should be featured in a puzzle. :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martha Deanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

took pictures with family here was hot but had a great time. new bathroom areas were a great addition.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Visit often”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I titled this review "visit often" because the history remains but your view will be different with each visit. The serenity and calm are consistent but flowers and colors vary. Take your camera and pack a picnic basket. Restrooms are now available near the entrance.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LRHappyWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Queen, Arkansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful and serene place to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Kids loved exploring this historical place. I could spend hours here! Quiet and calm atmosphere. If I lived in the area I would bring the kids often. It a must see if your in the North Little Rock area. Bring your camera! Just a lovely place and it's free!

Helpful?
Thank tnick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Mill also viewed

 

Been to The Old Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing