We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch...clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in North Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top Notch...clean and friendly”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This hotel is very nice for the price. My sister and I stayed there twice and enjoyed it both times. The pool is in an odd place as it is in the front of the property so if you are shy about being in a bathing suit, you might not appreciate that.

It was quiet...I slept until 9:00 a.m.! That was totally unexpected. Breakfast was decent..the eggs were powdered eggs. The second floor was quite the hike with heavy luggage as there was no elevator. The rooms seem fairly insulated from outside sounds and noise.

Room Tip: One trip we were on the bottom floor and the next trip we were on the top floor. The back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belindabiddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, Owner at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Thank for taking the time out of your day to write a review on your Hotel stay, I’m glad you had a wonderful stay and your needs were all met, we do try our best to take care of all of our guests. We look forward to meeting you on your next visit to North Little Rock/Sherwood, AR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    60
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
89
50
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed July 21st for one night and was very pleased to have stayed at this property. We were on the tail end of an 800 mile day when we started doing research for North Little Rock. We were very pleased that the reviews on TripAdvisor led us to this property. Gracious, helpful staff both during the reservation process and check-in for all of us (4 rooms). Large, clean up-to-date rooms with granite vanities and shower stalls that are very comparable to many Hampton properties. Just be careful that if you have trouble climbing or hauling luggage to a second floor that you request a first floor room. It is a two story hotel but has no elevator.

Well done Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here on a trip to Memphis. Can't really add much others haven't already said, if you stay here you've done your job, hotel is immaculate, room was HUGE, breakfast was yummy, staff was very courteous and helpful. I can't think of any negatives whatsoever, can't say that about many places to lodge.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I do not usually write reviews but I will make this exception. I was pleasantly pleased with my overall stay at this Best Western Sherwood Inn. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to Little Rock, AR

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Excellent two-story hotel in a quiet location with abutting woods and a religious center as a neighbor with the highway off in the distance along with lots of nearby restaurants and shopping. There’s a welcoming feel to this place – attractive on approach and upon entering the lobby. Everything is clean and spotless – the lobby area, the exercise room, the hallways and stairways. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was quite good. The interior is both homey and designer at the same time. Multiple designer colors show throughout. Our two-queen suite was spacious and comfortable, with a flat screen offering plenty of quality channels. Our receptionist, Stephanie, is a consummate hospitality professional who was most helpful when asked about places to dine. Note that this is a two-story facility with stairs only, so if that’s an issue, ask for a first-floor room. There’s an outdoor pool. The fitness room offers aerobic machines and a resistance machine called Body Solid that is the best workout machine I’ve ever used. Note that the hotel is located off a frontage road meaning you leave and need to come back around. It’s easy enough but something to be aware of. This is definitely a place to which we would return yet again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1frontranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
We are committed to given superior customer service and your comments are well appreciated. Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning our property and staff. Please come and visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

nice property and rooms, convenient location near the mall/shopping center and several dozen restaurants. Minor downfall is parking and the fridge in my room was sort of loud.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drich7983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The best Western Plus in Sherwood, AR is awesome. The hotel is immaculate and the staff and other personnel of the hotel was wonderful. This was one of the best hotels that I have stayed at.
I will definately return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are simply delight to have met your expectations and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#8 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suit...
#4 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 27 in North Little Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn North Little Rock
Hilton Garden Inn North Little R...
#3 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#2 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites North Little Rock
Candlewood Suites North Little R...
#6 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Address: 7533 Warden Rd, North Little Rock, AR 72120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Little Rock
#2 Family Hotel in North Little Rock
#6 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to the University of Arkansas, Little Rock Air Force Base, Camp Robinson and William J. Clinton Presidential Library while staying at this North Little Rock, Arkansas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing